Baked Sesame Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
Was really excited about this recipe but was a little disappointed. As the other reviews stated it was bland I added some garlic powder, paprika and white pepper for a little zing. The spices where fine but the coating was kind of mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom247

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Vermont, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
This is very tasty...we loved it. Coating mixture does need to be doubled. A tip to prevent the sauce from burning is to spray the dish with oil, add more soy sauce to the dish when basting, and cover lightly with foil after the basting. I also reduced the cooking time to 30-35 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA
Living In: Cypress, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
So easy and so good. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
It was indeed very moist but rather bland. I might make it again but I would add some garlic powder and some other spices to add some flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
This was really good. I made some modifications. I marinated the chicken in teriyaki sauce for about an hour before prepping. I used the teriyaki marinade rather than soy sauce. I also added some garlic salt instead of regular salt and paprika to the dry mix and I used whole wheat flour rather than regular. There wasn't enough dry mix and I was only using 3 chicken breasts, so I suggest doubling the dry ingredient list. I had pounded my chicken pretty thin, so I only cooked for 30 minutes. It was really flavorful and good! It's a good family friendly recipe because kids will eat it & yet it's nice enough for adults.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
Really yummy recipe. Will definitely make it again. Great taste, little work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
This was very good and a cinch to make! I followed the advice of others and used strictly low sodium soy sauce and did not add salt. It was perfect and the chicken was soooo moist, I was amazed at how moist it was. It was delicious. A keeper with us!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
This came out pretty good. A bit salty but very moist. I used half low salt soy and the other half regular and I added sesame oil to the soy sauce before dipping the chicken as well as garlic powder. I had to double the recipe all around. I will make again except I will use only low sodium soy and I will not add any salt. I liked that I had everything on hand too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
My husband and I love this dish. It is so simple but tastes so great. I make it at least once a week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
I made this for dinner last night and using suggestions from other reviewers, used only half the soy sauce and added about 3 tbls. water. I also added just a pinch of garlic to the dry ingredients. It turned out pretty well, the flavor was good and it was pretty easy to make. I would use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MASSIVEMO1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 273) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Perfect Sesame Chicken

See how to make classic Chinese take-out at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States