Baked Sesame Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
So easy and so good. Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
It was indeed very moist but rather bland. I might make it again but I would add some garlic powder and some other spices to add some flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
This was really good. I made some modifications. I marinated the chicken in teriyaki sauce for about an hour before prepping. I used the teriyaki marinade rather than soy sauce. I also added some garlic salt instead of regular salt and paprika to the dry mix and I used whole wheat flour rather than regular. There wasn't enough dry mix and I was only using 3 chicken breasts, so I suggest doubling the dry ingredient list. I had pounded my chicken pretty thin, so I only cooked for 30 minutes. It was really flavorful and good! It's a good family friendly recipe because kids will eat it & yet it's nice enough for adults.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2007
Really yummy recipe. Will definitely make it again. Great taste, little work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
This was very good and a cinch to make! I followed the advice of others and used strictly low sodium soy sauce and did not add salt. It was perfect and the chicken was soooo moist, I was amazed at how moist it was. It was delicious. A keeper with us!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2006
This came out pretty good. A bit salty but very moist. I used half low salt soy and the other half regular and I added sesame oil to the soy sauce before dipping the chicken as well as garlic powder. I had to double the recipe all around. I will make again except I will use only low sodium soy and I will not add any salt. I liked that I had everything on hand too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2006
My husband and I love this dish. It is so simple but tastes so great. I make it at least once a week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2006
I made this for dinner last night and using suggestions from other reviewers, used only half the soy sauce and added about 3 tbls. water. I also added just a pinch of garlic to the dry ingredients. It turned out pretty well, the flavor was good and it was pretty easy to make. I would use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MASSIVEMO1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2006
Good - It's different, but not overpowering and adds a great flavor to dinner. I, too, added about a tbs of sesame oil to the melted butter.. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anchorage, Alaska, USA
Living In: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2006
Made this dish last night at the last minute. I like that it requires minimal ingredients - and everything I had on hand! The soy sauce does burn in the bottom of the pan, but I will follow the advice of other reviewers next time. Overall, though, it was very moist and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 271) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Perfect Sesame Chicken

See how to make classic Chinese take-out at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States