Baked Sesame Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
Wasn't thrilled with this. I would have cut the cooking time back, this came out very dry. It needs some spices to give it more flavor. It was very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2007
I really like this recipe. It is so easy that my kids can prepare it. It can be cokked in the oven or in the microwave.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sparks55

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Portland, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2007
Fair. Chicken was moist, but a little salty. I added minced garlic and a little ground ginger to the soy sauce. It would have been bland if I didn't. Coating mixture was still soft on most of the chicken after 40 minutes of baking and I didn't even use all the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2007
really good! I doubled soy sauce and flour, but otherwise followed recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2007
I was nervous to make this recipe because people said it was bland in previous comments, but i thought it was great, really full of flavor, i think i may of added a bit more soy sauce and sesame seeds though! really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2007
I stuck to the specified ingredients to see how this dish would be. I could not believe how JUICY the chicken turned out! It was fantabulous & I will definitely make this again! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer A.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2007
Very good recipe. We made it the first time exactly as written and agree with the others that it was very bland. So this time, we cut the breasts into cubes; added 1/4 tsp roasted garlic seasoning (Tones)to the dry mixture; added 1 clove of minced garlic and 1/4 tsp fresh grated (or minced) ginger root to the soy sauce mixture. We then coated the chicken with the soy sauce and added it to a zip top baggie which had the dried ingredients in it and "shaked and baked....and I helped". We then poured entire bag contents back into the baking dish and cooked for 30 minutes only. The results were excellent. The chicken was moist, well seasoned and not overpowered by any one flavor. We serve it over a balsamic rice (which you can cook while the chicken is in the oven.) Doing it this way will definitely make this a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefBoyofDee's

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Claremont, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2007
This is a very tasty, very easy recipe. I bake them on a wire rack in the baking dish so that the bottoms don't get soggy, and then I serve them with a teriyaki dipping sauce. They're fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
Was really excited about this recipe but was a little disappointed. As the other reviews stated it was bland I added some garlic powder, paprika and white pepper for a little zing. The spices where fine but the coating was kind of mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom247

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Burlington, Vermont, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2007
This is very tasty...we loved it. Coating mixture does need to be doubled. A tip to prevent the sauce from burning is to spray the dish with oil, add more soy sauce to the dish when basting, and cover lightly with foil after the basting. I also reduced the cooking time to 30-35 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whittier, California, USA
Living In: Cypress, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 271) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Perfect Sesame Chicken

See how to make classic Chinese take-out at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States