Baked Sesame Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2009
We loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by yo.mags

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Berlin, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
This turned out very good! I added a bit of minced garlic & a few extra sesame seeds (we love ‘em!). Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jace's_mommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn Park, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rogers, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
This was very yummy! It was sooo easy to make! I only made 2 chicken breasts because I wasn't sure if I would like it, but it was delicious! The chicken was moist on the inside and had a little crunch on the outside from the sesame seeds. The seeds didn't stick very well, so after I put them on the baking sheet, I threw a few more on top! The only thing I added was 1/4 tsp of garlic powder to the dry mix. Thanks for a super simple and yummy dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Misty Darnell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gurnee, Illinois, USA
Living In: Burlington, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
This is simple and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Galax, Virginia, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
Blah.. Not enough mixture to coat chicken fully. It was bland. I should have read the reviews and tweaked the recipe :(.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by milosmom

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bainbridge, Georgia, USA
Living In: Tallahassee, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
The only change is that I put the chicken under the broiler for a minute or two so that it would crisp up a bit more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kesslkat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
added onion powder and garlic powder to the flour mix. also added teryiake to the soy sauce. just used the soy sauce mix to dip at first but then poured over the chicken after it was baked about half way through. only needs to cook for about 30 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
This recipe was just fair. It lacks something. I'm not sure if I will make it again but if I do, I will probably add sugar or drizzle it with honey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wannabe_cook

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
Really liked this recipe, it kept the chicken super moist, and had a great flavor. The only thing I added was a little bit of sesame oil, mixed with the soy sauce, but otherwise, followed it exactly. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2008
This recipe was easy and very tasty - we will definitely have it again. I made it exactly as listed and served with Colorful Fried Rice (also on this site). Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 271) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Perfect Sesame Chicken

See how to make classic Chinese take-out at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States