Baked Sesame Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
Following the advice of other reviewers, I let chicken sit in soy sauce a few minutes, doubled the seeds/flour and shook the chicken in a bag after removing from soy. Placed on a foil lined cookie sheet (no soy) since I was using thinner chicken tenders. Baked at 375 and turned after about 20 minutes - EXCELLENT!! We had the leftovers for lunch and they were still great. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
I made this recipe exactly as the directions stated and it was fabulous! My husband and I were both really impressed. I didn't find it too salty, but for those watching their sodium intake, you could substitute regular soy sauce for low sodium soy sauce. Also, I read a review that complained that the sesame/flour/salt mixture didn't cover all the pieces of chicken. I'm fairly certain that this person misread the directions as the recipe only calls for two chicken breasts cut in HALF--not four full breasts. The dry mix was exactly the right amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ettare

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
I really liked this recipe but I did add some water to the pan to give more "sauce." Next time I might add a bit of something sweet too just to give it some depth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2010
I did not enjoy this, I found it to be very plain and tasteless. I even try adding garlic and honey as others had suggested and for me, it just did not go over well. :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mel-Honey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA
Living In: Paso Robles, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
My husband put it best: the chicken was "lightly flavored" Not bad at all. I served it with fried rice and stir fried veggies. I also added panko bread crumbs as another user suggested because I too had them on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
This was a really simple and quick recipe but I thought it was lacking in flavor. My husband really liked it so I will try it again and play with other ingredients to up the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mariela Does Cakes
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
I really like this chicken! It was quick and easy. I used chicken breast pieces, but I added more soy sauce, because it seemed it lacked liquid. It was tasty and great with rice and steamed veggies. I love the texture the sesame gives the chicken. My 3 year which is a picky eater ate his plate and loved it! THanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mariela Does Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
I added teriyaki, oyster sauce, maple syrup, minced fresh garlic and soy for sauce. Poored on when chicken just about done. Tenderized chicken, then cut in strips. Made carrot, ginger rice as recommended, turned out great!! Yummy! Used recipe from this site for a lite vinaigrette salad dressing, with fresh spinach and then threw mandarin oranges on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boulder, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
I liked this recipe but would recommend marinating the chicken in the soy mixture for a 1/2 hour before adding the coating. It was a little lacking in flavor for us but the coating was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
I make it pretty often. So easy and so Yummy. My husband loves it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 271) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Perfect Sesame Chicken

See how to make classic Chinese take-out at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States