Baked Sesame Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2004
This was a pretty good dish. It was nothing like sesame chicken that you get in any restaurant around here but I could tell from the recipe that it would not be. I will be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2004
This was pretty bland. My husband did not like it all. I have to admit, it sounded a lot better than it turned out to taste. I was looking forward to it too, because I love sesame seeds, but it just didnt help this one out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2004
Quick and easy to make. Very moist and juicy. I cooked 5 chicken thighs for 50 minutes at 375. I didn't toast the sesame seeds prior, but they toasted quite a bit in the oven. You could taste the soy sauce which made it much better, but the sesame seeds gave it a slightly unpleasant texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakingBot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sacramento, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2004
This was some of the best chicken I've ever tasted, and I'm not big on chicken. I roasted the sesame seeds for 5 minutes at 400, then poured them out onto a paper plate immediately to cool. I agree with most that more flour & sesame seeds are needed to dredge the chicken in. I used sr flour and no salt & it was perfect. I also added a few good dollops of honey to the soy sauce. The sesame seeds made the wonderful flavor, it was so yummy. I'll make this many times. Thanks for posting this great dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2004
Wow this is great! It's lighter than the restaurant style sesame chicken since it's not fried...in fact I prefer it baked! It's a second helping recipe for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Seaman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale, California, USA
Living In: Arlington, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2004
Really, really good. I altered this recipe a bit, though. I added 1 T. garlic and 1/2 T. sweet/sour sauce to the soy in the pan. I also dredged the chicken through plain flour, then dredged through 2 beaten eggs, then through the flour/sesame mixture given in the original recipe. The results were fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2004
This recipe turned out really well, the only thing is that the chicken really stuck to the pan. I cooked it at 400 degrees for about 35 minutes in a glass 13 x 9 pan and I wasn't sure I was going to be able to get the chicken out. I don't know if spraying it with Pam first would help or not. I will be making this recipe again, the family liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2004
I didn't care for this, will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2004
I did not care for the blend of ingredients - personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2004
kinda bland. I don't know what everyone else saw in this reciope but I will not be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Hillsboro, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 271) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Perfect Sesame Chicken

See how to make classic Chinese take-out at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States