Baked Sesame Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2005
Although not like sesame chicken I get in the restaurants (not sweet at all) this is very easy and great flavor. i also doubled the soy sauce, flour, etc. Will definitely make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
I loved this chicken! It is tasty, tender, quick, and easy! I had to add more flour and added a bit of garlic powder to the flour mix. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2004
This came out great! I actually doubled the recipe in everything but the chicken, and I pounded the chicken breast halves to tenderize them and make them flatter. We had it 24 hours after I made it and it was really moist and very tasty. Also, since I keep kosher, I substituted the melted butter for some non-dairy, Pareve buttery spray (Mazola has one, and there is an Albertson's brand one as well). If it is coming out dry for anyone, try baking it covered for the first 15 to 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: University Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2004
It was hard (at first) to find sesame seeds, because I have never cooked with them, but that was the most difficult part of this delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GypsybvW

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2004
This was a wonderful recipe! Very flavourful with the sesame seeds and soy sauce, although I had to double the recipe for the amount of chicken so there would be enough to coat each one to allow the flavour to come through. I'll definitely be making this one again, it smelled divine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2004
My husband was skeptical when it came out of the oven but wasted no time in devouring it. The chicken was nice and moist and had a terrific flavor. This recipe will definitely get a second chance in my house, but next time I think I would increase the soy sauce, butter, and amount of flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2004
well, im 14 years old and me and a friend made this one night along with a few other chinese dishes for our families. it wasn't my favorite. it was easy to make, it was kind of bland. my mom liked it, but i dont think ill make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2004
Good with rice and easy to make. The chicken was moist and flavorful, but that is because I more than doubled the amount of soy sauce, flour and pepper. I used a glass dish, and the chicken was a little stuck on the bottom and the extra soy sauce got a little burnt around the edges, but that was my fault for adding so much. MMMmm I love soy sauce! I will deffinetly make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2004
great! a little salty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2004
Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 271) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Perfect Sesame Chicken

See how to make classic Chinese take-out at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States