Baked Sesame Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2005
This recipe was good but a little too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2005
I have used this recipe many times for family and friends. Everyone raves at how good it is. I do use a little more flour and toasted sesame seeds than what the recipe calls for. Thanks for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2005
Pretty good :D We used skinned chicken breast and thigh instead of just the breasts and we ended up quadrupling the amount of soy sauce, sesame seeds, flour, etc. We also cut it up into strips and baked for about 15 minutes. THe chicken turned out moist and delicious, but a little too salty on the smaller strips. We're trying to figure out how to make it more crispy...probably add more butter. We'll probably make it again for a potluck. Note: it would be a good idea to grease the pan b/c the chicken will stick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2005
Great easy recipe. This was a hit with all my boys!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2005
I have no idea how this recipe managed to get so many people to vote it so highly - we didn't like it at all. There wasn't nearly enough flour/seeds to coat all chicken breasts - and when the chicken was done cooking, it had absolutely no flavour (except for sesame). We will definitely not make this dish again....try something else if you're looking for a dish with flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2005
Being worried about the salty taste of the soy sauce, I took some advice from others who had tried this recipe. I added a container of sweet and sour I had in the fridge from McDonalds and about 3 or 4 teaspoons of Mrs. Butterworth to the soy sauce. To the sesame seed mixture I added a teaspoon of garlic powder and left out the salt. But as others had found you'll need to double the mixture to have enough to coat the chicken. I cut the breasts into strips and ran each one though beaten egg before the soy sauce mixture, then dredged it through the sesame seed mixture. I also sprinkled more sesame seeds on top before putting it into the oven. I flipped the chicken halfway through cooking, it was moist and perfectly seasoned. A new favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RATSREAR
Reviewed: May 5, 2005
This turned out alright, but not great. I found this to be quite bland. There definitly wasn't enough liquid to baste the chicken with. I added about 3/4 C of chicken broth to the pan in the middle of cooking when I realized it was going to burn to the bottom. Doing this made a nice sauce to serve over the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitby, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2005
Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2005
Okay as is, but awesome with a few additions. For those who thought it was a little plain, I recommend dipping the chicken in teriyaki sauce rather than soy sauce. Just a light store-bought variety works great! I serve this on top of pan-fried rice w/ stir-fried broccoli and pineapple chunks. Quite yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2005
This recipe was ok. The chicken came out a little dry and caked with flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 276) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Perfect Sesame Chicken

See how to make classic Chinese take-out at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States