Baked Sesame Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 20, 2005
Being worried about the salty taste of the soy sauce, I took some advice from others who had tried this recipe. I added a container of sweet and sour I had in the fridge from McDonalds and about 3 or 4 teaspoons of Mrs. Butterworth to the soy sauce. To the sesame seed mixture I added a teaspoon of garlic powder and left out the salt. But as others had found you'll need to double the mixture to have enough to coat the chicken. I cut the breasts into strips and ran each one though beaten egg before the soy sauce mixture, then dredged it through the sesame seed mixture. I also sprinkled more sesame seeds on top before putting it into the oven. I flipped the chicken halfway through cooking, it was moist and perfectly seasoned. A new favorite!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RATSREAR
Reviewed: May 5, 2005
This turned out alright, but not great. I found this to be quite bland. There definitly wasn't enough liquid to baste the chicken with. I added about 3/4 C of chicken broth to the pan in the middle of cooking when I realized it was going to burn to the bottom. Doing this made a nice sauce to serve over the chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitby, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2005
Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2005
Okay as is, but awesome with a few additions. For those who thought it was a little plain, I recommend dipping the chicken in teriyaki sauce rather than soy sauce. Just a light store-bought variety works great! I serve this on top of pan-fried rice w/ stir-fried broccoli and pineapple chunks. Quite yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2005
This recipe was ok. The chicken came out a little dry and caked with flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2005
moist but did not care for the seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2005
Very good. My husband loved it and wants me to make it again and again. I wasn't so enthusiastic about it, lol. I like chicken to have a sauce with it but it is quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REKBA99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Middleburg, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2005
This was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2005
I made this recipe last night for dinner and my husband raved about it and then again today he said it was just so great....we have lots of company here at our ranch and this is definitely going to be on the next menu for visitors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2005
This was great! My husband and I loved this recipe. I followed it to the letter with just a little less butter. I also cut the chicken into strips, so they cooked in half the time. Thanks for such a great and quick recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Panama City Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: New Britain, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 271) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Perfect Sesame Chicken

See how to make classic Chinese take-out at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States