Baked Sesame Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2005
I'm giving this a 3 because of the differences in tastes in my family. I hated this. I ate one bite and just didn't like it. My son and fiance loved it, however. I will make it again for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Gordon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2005
This was okay. Tasted like it was missing something. Probably because I make a sesame pecan chicken that has paprika in it, and it's so good that this recipe doesn't compare. I won't make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2005
Sorry, but I did not like this recipe. Don't know if my sesame seeds were old, but it didn't enhance the taste of the chicken like I thought it would. Also, I could taste too much of the flour used.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2005
This was okay... has the potential to be better with a little bit of tweaking. Besides the flavor of the soy sauce, I thought it was a little bland. This would also be great served with some type of sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOODGU1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2005
This recipe was good, but not great:( I would put tinfoil on the bottom of the pan next time & not add additional salt. I also thought it would crisp up better. Overall good, love sesame seeds & the calcium they provide:D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hinton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2005
This recipe was good but a little too salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2005
I have used this recipe many times for family and friends. Everyone raves at how good it is. I do use a little more flour and toasted sesame seeds than what the recipe calls for. Thanks for sharing your recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Moses Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2005
Pretty good :D We used skinned chicken breast and thigh instead of just the breasts and we ended up quadrupling the amount of soy sauce, sesame seeds, flour, etc. We also cut it up into strips and baked for about 15 minutes. THe chicken turned out moist and delicious, but a little too salty on the smaller strips. We're trying to figure out how to make it more crispy...probably add more butter. We'll probably make it again for a potluck. Note: it would be a good idea to grease the pan b/c the chicken will stick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2005
Great easy recipe. This was a hit with all my boys!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2005
I have no idea how this recipe managed to get so many people to vote it so highly - we didn't like it at all. There wasn't nearly enough flour/seeds to coat all chicken breasts - and when the chicken was done cooking, it had absolutely no flavour (except for sesame). We will definitely not make this dish again....try something else if you're looking for a dish with flavour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 271) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Perfect Sesame Chicken

See how to make classic Chinese take-out at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States