Baked Sesame Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
So yummy! I did reduce the soy sauce by half and added a little teriyaki both gluten free. I also substituted the flour with rice flour to make it a gluten free dish. I did omit the salt, I found it salty enough without it. I sliced chicken into strips and soaked in egg whites then dredged in mixture. I wanted it to cook a little faster so I sautéed in pan with a little sesame oil. I omitted the butter as well. I added the soy and teriyaki sauce when chicken was almost done. Only took around 5 minutes each side. I prepared this with the peanut butter noodles. My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2014
I used Bragg's Aminos instead of soy for a lower sodium content. Very tasty! I need more practice at this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
Delicious, however you do need about double the flour and sesame seed mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brooke Laurel
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
Wow! I loved this! I nearly skipped the toasting of the sesame seeds out of sheer laziness, but very glad I didn't! This was so flavoursome & the meat stayed really moist. The only thing I did differently was to add a bit of chilli powder to the sesame/flour mix... Just because I have to, with this chilli addiction I have. It's still really tasty without!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brooke Laurel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
A friend gave me a pound of sesame seeds so I went looking for recipes. We really enjoyed this. Quick and easy to make. I thought it was a little salty but my husband thought it was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
I just tried this tonight. I had to double the coating and next time, I'll put the soy sauce in a bowl and dip the chicken in to that and then the coating mixture. I also used chicken breast tenders so it only took 30 minutes to bake. The soy sauce in the bottom of the pan got very dry, but the chicken turned out very tender. My family really liked this recipe and I will make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
Baked it with veggies and tofu. Tasted good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
Was not that good. Will not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keysgetaway

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Key Largo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
easy to make. agree w/most reviewers... will try a bag instead of wax paper, teriyaki sauce instead of soy, pineapple halves & honey would be a nice touch. didn't have to bake it more than 25 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 273) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Baked Garlic Parmesan Chicken

See how to make an easy weeknight chicken dish that's a 5-star favorite.

Perfect Sesame Chicken

See how to make classic Chinese take-out at home.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States