Baked Seafood Au Gratin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2000
This took me 2 1/2 hours to make - It sounded soooo good, sadly, it was terrible! It may be that I used immitation crab, but....the fish became pasty and it all tasted awful! Only the shrimp and scallops were good, so we picked them out and ate them with noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2000
I chose the middle of the road rating for kids. This rating could go up or down. It would depend on how exposed the kids are. As for adults, it's definitly a thumbs up. Suggestion: Put this seafood mixture over some type of pasta. Great on baked potatoes. Possibly add vegetables to it such as brocolli. Use Orange Roughy instead of Flounder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2000
This is fantastic; it does take a little effort, but it's well worth it. I served it for a dinner party, and it won raves, even with the kids. Remember to use the best quality ingredients, and the freshest seafood. Serve over a bed of wild rice with green salad, and a nice white wine. Ooooh, yes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2000
I made this recipe for a special dinner with family and friends. It was great. I added fresh sliced mushrooms and I used mock crabmeat. I made with scallops and shrimp only, omitting the flounder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2000
This recipe is fantastic! My husband was beside himself! He said it was as good as anything you'd by in a great restaurant. He has asked me to make it for his family for our big family reunion. My son loved it and he didn't care for scallops until he tried this!Now he wants it every year for his birthday dinner! I omitted the shrimp and fish, just because a friend gave us 7 lbs. of fresh-off-the-boat scallops and I needed to use them. It was a winner that way, also. Thank you for this recipe! It will become a family tradition!By the way, the 1 year old baby liked it, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2000
I found this a good meal, I put it over noodles and everyone in my family enjoyed it, I changed a few of the fish to what I happen to have and it was great, I think it will be tasty with most kinds of seafood. Thanks, we'll make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2000
An absolutely delicious Lenten meal with salad and fresh bread. Even better the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Parlin, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bear, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2000
It being Lent, and me being Catholic, I browsed the web looking for good meatless meals to eat on Fridays. (This is often difficult as I am not much of a fish eater) But when I saw this recipe, it sounded so good that I was compelled to give it a go. I didn't use all the seafood it called for, but it still turned out really well. (and that's HIGH praise for someone who doesn't normally like fish!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2000
This was wonderful! My husband (a notorious hater of seafood) loved the dish and suggested we make it again. I also think this would be a great dish to take to a new mother or a grieving family- comforting and delicious! This is a "keeper".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2000
My boyfriend and I really appreciate good food and we loved this dish. After dinner he said that this dish was "Murry's quality". Murry's is one of our favorite restaurants so that was definetely a compliment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make the best creamy scalloped potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States