Baked Seafood Au Gratin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
I didn't think this was all that. A lot of effort for something that just was kinda bland and kinda fishy, and I love seafood. You end up with way too much. My husband wouldn't eat it because it was too fishy, and after day 2 of trying to finish this dish off, even my brother who lives off seafood, said it was too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
I made this recipe for my family. Everyone loved it. We will definitely put this on our keepers list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2009
All I can say is WOW!! This is a fantastic recipe. The only changes I made were 4 cups of milk, and instead of water I used 2 bottles of clam juice. I also omitted the flounder and added extra shrimp. I also mince 3 cloves of garlic to sautee with the green pepper & onion. Instead of serving it with rice I serves it over Puff Pastries. Absolutely delious. My husband and I loved it. Thanks for the recipe. BIG HIT!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stillwater, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAMIE LAWSON

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2009
My family loved this recipe. I did make a few alterations that fit more into our lifestyle. I added old bay seasoning, used lactaid milk, used cod instead of flounder and doubled the scallops instead of using shrimp. This will be a family favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
This is a pretty good dish, but not out of this world. I halved the recipe and used small pre-cooked shrimp, bay scallops, orange roughy, and imitation crabmeat. Replaced water with vegetable stock. I added garlic powder and old bay seasoning and decreased the amount of flour. Sprinkled bread crumbs along with parmesan on top before baking. Served over pasta with peas and garlic bread. Next time, I will probably season and saute the seafood instead of boiling it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2008
I followed the recipe but doubled it. Very bland!!! I would not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
A+++ for ronie and roe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jlp
Home Town: Ansonia, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Waterbury, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
I just made this recipe for Sunday dinner. It is delicious. I did add my own seasonings, like Old Bay and garlic salt, 1/4 c less flour, 2 cups of cheddar cheese and some tiger sauce. If these adjustments had not been made, it would have been way too bland for my family. I served this over linguine. I had a nice creamy, cheesy sauce. I still gave the base recipe a 5 star rating because everyone has their own seasoning preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
I thought this was really good! Very rich. I reduced the milk to 2 cups instead of 3, also I did not use fish added more scallops and shrimp. Next time will add a little more scallops. Served with brown rice and garlic bread. Will make again. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msop82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make the best creamy scalloped potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States