Baked Seafood Au Gratin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2000
I chose the middle of the road rating for kids. This rating could go up or down. It would depend on how exposed the kids are. As for adults, it's definitly a thumbs up. Suggestion: Put this seafood mixture over some type of pasta. Great on baked potatoes. Possibly add vegetables to it such as brocolli. Use Orange Roughy instead of Flounder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2000
This is fantastic; it does take a little effort, but it's well worth it. I served it for a dinner party, and it won raves, even with the kids. Remember to use the best quality ingredients, and the freshest seafood. Serve over a bed of wild rice with green salad, and a nice white wine. Ooooh, yes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2000
This recipe is fantastic! My husband was beside himself! He said it was as good as anything you'd by in a great restaurant. He has asked me to make it for his family for our big family reunion. My son loved it and he didn't care for scallops until he tried this!Now he wants it every year for his birthday dinner! I omitted the shrimp and fish, just because a friend gave us 7 lbs. of fresh-off-the-boat scallops and I needed to use them. It was a winner that way, also. Thank you for this recipe! It will become a family tradition!By the way, the 1 year old baby liked it, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2000
I found this a good meal, I put it over noodles and everyone in my family enjoyed it, I changed a few of the fish to what I happen to have and it was great, I think it will be tasty with most kinds of seafood. Thanks, we'll make this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2000
This was wonderful! My husband (a notorious hater of seafood) loved the dish and suggested we make it again. I also think this would be a great dish to take to a new mother or a grieving family- comforting and delicious! This is a "keeper".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2000
My boyfriend and I really appreciate good food and we loved this dish. After dinner he said that this dish was "Murry's quality". Murry's is one of our favorite restaurants so that was definetely a compliment.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2000
For those people who found this recipe anything less than EXCELLENT, I would suggest that they go back and retry it again!! It was out of this world!! I made it and got rave reviews... so much so that I have emailed it to family and friends alike!! It will DEFINITELY be a dish found on our table for years to come!!! Thank you Katy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SIGNAL_HILL

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2000
VERY VERY DELICIOUS! It is also easier to make than I thought when I first read the recipe. I did not simmer the seafood as long as what indicated in the recipe. I could not find flounder in the store, so I used catfish. I have also used a little more than a dash of black pepper and hot sauce, it turned out GREAT. This recipe will be used whenever there is a VIP event.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2000
very very very good!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2000
This recipe is GREAT!! We have already had others asking us for it - and will certainly have it again in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make the best creamy scalloped potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States