Baked Seafood Au Gratin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2006
This recipe is amazing. I followed the directions to a "T" and it came out perfectly. It was pretty fool proof the first time. I have made this recipe at least 10 times now. Since the first time, I turned it into a Seafood Lasagne. I used the noodles that you boil on the stove and the oven ready. The boiled noodles came out much better. Kudos to Kathy for letting me know about this recipe. Every time I have had company and made this recipe, my dinner guests think that I am a real "Cook" and really I am not. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2006
This recipe just wasn't all I had hoped it would be. My family ended up making Kraft Dinner for supper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2006
Sooo delicious! If you love seafood and you love cheese, you will love this recipe. Expensive to make, but simple and easy - makes a TON so make room in the fridge for leftovers (or make this for a bigger group of people) It doesn't look attractive (cheesy, seafoody mess) but the taste makes up for it. Made this for my mom last year for her birthday (she's a seafood lover) and she liked it so much, she made it for me for MY birthday! (Lucky me!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2006
I substituted lobster for the white fish and half/half for the milk. Also, a little white wine for added flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shanghai Siri

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, New York, USA
Living In: Pudong, Shanghai (Municipality) , China
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2006
This recipe was disappointing. It's very bland. I invited my mother-in-law to dinner and was embarrassed with this very white, very boring meal. Very expensive to make. Lots of leftovers which went down the disposal. Definitely won't make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2006
This came out good, but I would use more salt or seasoning (maybe the old bay others recommended). I will make it again and add something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura K

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plantation, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2006
I made this recipe for a cooking demonstrtion at a specialty foods store and everyone LOVED IT!!! The only thing I did different was I used tilapia instead of the flounder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Highland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Brighton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
Okay..what did I do wrong? It was horrible and I was really disappointed after spending so much money on it. I used the canned Phillips crabmeat and I also omitted the fish but followed the recipe exactly. I think the Cheese did not go well with the seafood combination. May have been better with a wine sauce instead. I also used the bags of Med. Frozen Shrimp so maybe I should have used all FRESH seafood instead?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2005
I seasoned seafood w/ Old Bay Seasoning, Garlic powder, salt & Pepper and place on top of crab meat mixture. I also seasoned the seafood sauce w/ Creole seasoning and lemon pepper. Pour sauce mixture over seafood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2005
This was good, and not too hard to make. I didn't add the cooking fluid back in, and I think I should have. I was afraid it would be too runny, but it lacked a little creaminess I would have liked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make the best creamy scalloped potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States