Baked Seafood Au Gratin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
i give this 5 stars the best delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2011
Excellent! I changed it just a little, though. Based on others' recommendations, 1 doubled the scallops to 2 pounds; eliminated the flounder; added 1 bottle clam juice and reduced the milk to 2 cups. Also, I didn't use the pepper (we don't care for it) and added some garlic to the onion as it sauteed. I put it together the day before, then all I had to do was pop it in the oven. It got rave reviews from everyone around the holiday table. I will definitely be making this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cecefltrn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cranberry Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
I made this last night and it is delicious. I used a bottle of pure clam juice instead of water and the flavour was wonderful. I will definitely make this again. Served on basmati rice with steamed brocolli with garlic slivers. Healthy and Yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oliver Pit

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Oliver, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
LOVE IT...I have made this several times, modified and omitted a few things, but this is a sure fire hit at my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Somers, New York, USA
Living In: Jupiter, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
I am an experienced cook. I love this site, and find it quite reliable because of the great review feature. This recipe was ho hum at best, and pasty. It needs a sherry or wine reduction with the onion and pepper to add some richness to complement the seafood and it should have much less flour. It tastes like filler.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Made this for the 4th this year and everyone loved it. The flavor was wonderful and worth the money spent on the seafood. I would recommend this to anyone that loves seafood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
This is sooooo sinfully Good!!! A dish you must try before you die!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
Wow! This was excellent! I followed the recipe exactly. Will definately make again and increase the scallops and flounder to 1 pound each. Awsome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RayColsOh

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Bland and expensive.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KELKKING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pewaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
This recipe is awesome--with one exception. I would skip the whole first step (eliminating 1/2 cup butter and 1/2 cup flour) and throw the onions in with the butter to the saucepan. Throw the crabmeat in with the seafood mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make the best creamy scalloped potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States