Baked Seafood Au Gratin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2003
Great recipes! I cut the recipes in half for just the two of us, turned out real well. I served it with yummy cheddar biscuits (like the ones at Red Lobster), perfect!!! Here's the recipe for the cheddar biscuits... (makes about 8 biscuits) 2 cups Bisquick® baking mix 2/3 cup milk 1/2 cup shredded sharp cheddar cheese 1/4 cup butter - melted 2 cloves of garlic - minced 1 tbsp fresh parsley 1/2 tsp salt -Combine Bisquick®, milk, and cheddar and beat with a wooden spoon for about 30 seconds. -Spoon on to greased cookie sheet. Smooth tops down with spoon. -Bake in 450 degree oven for 8 minutes. -Combine butter, garlic, parsley, and salt. Brush the mixture over top of the biscuits before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2003
This was very tasty, however it wasn't as thick as I had hoped. Very expensive to make but worth it if you have the extra $$$$.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2003
Oh My!! What a great recipe! I was looking for a seafood recipe and this was the ticket.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2003
My family enjoyed this dish. I changed things alittle however. I didn't had quite as much green pepper and used only scant cups of flour called for. I also added 1 1/2 tsp. of Old Bay Seasoning. I think this helped pick things up. As for left overs, I baked halibut and poured some of the casserole over that. I'll make this again and recommend it to everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2003
This was really good, but I think it needs to be served with some pasta or toasted sourdough bread. It's just a little too runny to be served as a casserole. It's a real throwback to the way my Mom and Grandma used to cook: all concern for flavor, no concern for calories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2003
This recipe is wonderful. It was my first attempt with cooking seafood and my family loved it. It is better than the dishes at most restaurants!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2003
I made this recipe last week, and as usual, I didn't have all the things called for, so I had to wing it on some things. I had some fake crab, and used it and it was very good, I did have shrimp, and the only fish I had was a can of tuna, and, sorry, I used that. It was really good, and even though I messed up and didn't follow the recipe just right, it was very forgiving and it turned out very good, oh yes I added a dash of wine. I can tell that by making it correctly it would be wonderful, so next time, I'll plan ahead and have the correct stuff on hand. Thanks Katy M, from Cathy L.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Encinitas, California, USA
Living In: Pagosa Springs, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2003
I personally did not care too much for this recipe, but I did have to change a few things. I had to leave out the shrimp due to allergies, so I doubled the Flounder, and found out that I really do not like scallops at all. My husband on the other hand thought it was great. It was very expensive to make, 1 lb crab meat costs $21 here and we live right by the ocean! I thought preperation was easy, but my husband thought it was a lot of work (watching from the other room!). If you like seafood and have some cash to spare, definately try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: East Quogue, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2003
Fabulous. Not too heavy or rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lee Mikles

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2003
Pretty good :) My roomie and my bf loved it :) I made it low fat, with fat free cheddar, skim milk, non fat margerine. I didn't use scallops but doubled on the fish. I tend to think that the creamy texture masked the flavor of the shrimps, but it went with the crabmeat really well :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make the best creamy scalloped potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States