Baked Seafood Au Gratin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2003
I must have done something wrong. I made a double batch and poured it over pasta. It was very thick. Very time consuming while company was waiting for me to finish. Taste was good. I might try a smaller batch again. Not sure when.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2003
This is an outstanding recipe, should have made more. My whole family loved it. I love seafood anyway and this was a nice one to combine all of my favorite into one meal. Wouldn't have this one alone, not filling enough. We had a nice salad with this and some biscuits, very nice together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2003
Super, super rich. I was a little uncertain about the weird green pepper crust layer, but it tasted pretty good. Everyone enjoyed it the first night, but the leftovers sat in the fridge untouched. I haven't decided if I'm going to go to the expense and trouble of making this again - it was good, but didn't make the big hit that I was hoping for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2003
Very good recipe. My husband raved about it, I thought it was ok. It was hard to scale the dinner down to 2 people. I omitted the peppers and fish and served it over pasta. A definite keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2003
Great...one of the best recipes I have ever made. So creamy, but you can taste each fish/seafood as well.Great over pasta....Will definatly be in the regular rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CSONION

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Grand Prairie, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2003
AWESOME RECIPE - time consuming but worth it! I used can crab (much cheaper!) also I cut the recipe in half except I add extra cheese and I serve with angel hair pasta - YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2003
I liked this, but I'm a seafood lover. Gave it to some friends who aren't seafood lovers and they ate it, but weren't crazy about it (wouldn't waste it on them again). Don't know how Katy made it in 20 min. - took me an hour and 45 min! Also I'd say it's more like 10-12 servings than 8 (it's very rich).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2003
I agree with all, very expensive but quite good. Suggest serving it over steam brocolli or other vegetables. Next time I will make half the recipe and season more to taste. It was a little blander than we like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2003
This dish was highly expensive to make and the returns on the investment were slight. Way too much going on in the recipe, the seafood and it's individual and delicate flavors were lost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2003
Pricey dish to make. It was good, but probably not good enough that I would make it again at the cost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 238) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make the best creamy scalloped potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States