Baked Seafood Au Gratin Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2004
awsome recipe. i did have a bit of trouble with the preperation. it took alot longer than twenty minutes. next time i will have everything ready and measured before begining preperation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2004
Very expensive, very tasty and very heavy. I filled up a 10x15 casserole dish and can't imagine it fitting a 9x13. Great taste and lots of left-overs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Grain Valley, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2004
I made this for my family and they loved it. I will make this one of my favorites to serve to special guests. Next time I will serve it over pastry shells.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2004
This recipe is absolutely delicious. . . .It should be, look at the fat and sodium content in the nutritional info at the bottom. Not recommended for every day meal, but certainly a great treat when you've been good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2004
This was one of the most delicious meals I have ever made. The people who were having dinner with me all really enjoyed it and have said that this is one of the most memorable/delicious meals they have ever had. One thing I would suggest is to prepare some french toast w/ butter & herbs, bake it in the oven and serve on the side. When I made this, I did not realize it was going to be more like a fondue and didn't have the bread ready. Needless to say, the meal was great but the bread would have complimented it well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2004
Sorry, but this one turned out to be very mundane and below average. Very little flavor. The flounder filets virtually disintegrated when placed in the boiling water and they were good sized filets. Our total recipe cost was $45.00 + and we were tryly disappointed. We checked and recheked our cooking procedures to make sure we followed the recipe exactly. Oh well, can't win them all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2004
This recipe is yummy!I left out the green pepper for personal taste,added a clove of garlic and a splash of white wine,I put it in a really nice shellfish casserole and piped whipped potatoes around it then baked it,served it with some broccoli,baby carrots and pesto broiled tomato halves.Will make it again as my company also loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2004
Both my husband and my son LOVED this one! Plenty enough left so I can add a little milk and heat and pour over pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2004
This was VERY runny...I followed the recipe, but I DID halve it, the only change. My family seemed to like it however, but I found it to have a poor presentation, which made me disinclined to eat it, despite how much I love seafood!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2003
I love this recipe! It was a big hit. It was pretty easy and wasn't that hard to prepare. I used seafood I had in the freezer, Wahoo, sea scallops cut up, shrimp and canned crab. I served it over pasta becasue it is very rich. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Potatoes Au Gratin

Learn how to make this creamy, cheesy casserole—a favorite all year long.

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

Creamy Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make the best creamy scalloped potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States