Baked Scallops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
It was okay, but honestly, it was a little bland- which I couldn't figure out with the amount of spices in it! We love scallops in our family, but couldn't get behind it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
Absolutely delicious. I baked them for only about 15 minutes because I like my scallops more tender and when I took them out of the oven they were perfect and oh-so-juicy. A little sprinkle of lemon juice on top as they come out all bubbly and cheesy and crunchy from the oven...to die for. Thanks for this amazing recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
Simple and tasty. Used on a regular basis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David R Farley

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
The only reason I didn't give 5 stars, is because I melted the garlic and butter together in baking dish first, and then mixed the scallops around in the butter and garlic. Then I poured a little of the mixed dry ingredients over the scallops and mixed them together; then poured the rest of the dry mix on top. It tasted rich and terrific, and will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Nelson, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
Went step by step by the directions and it turned out perfect! Great taste and flavor. Served it with some Pop Corn Shrimp and Angel Hair Pasta
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
Oh, this was GOOD! I cut the recipe down and made just enough for a couple of 2-cup Pyrex dishes for lunch at work (so, about 1/2 C frozen, thawed scallops total). I used coconut oil in place of butter (I like the flavor!), skipped the minced garlic (it seemed a bit much with the powdered, but I might try it next time!) and used grated Asiago in place of the Parmesan. And honestly, I really didn't measure; I just sprinkled in what looked right. The cooking time was too long, but that stands to reason since I made 2 small bowls instead of 1 big one; I'll adjust it next time. I didn't dry the scallops well but it came out crispy anyway. GREAT flavor! My coworkers, with their microwave meals, will be SO jealous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
I made these tonight with a small steak and thought they were wonderful. I rolled them in the butter and bread crumbs as per other reviewers. They were wonderful and sweet. My friends tend to serve scallops wrapped in bacon, no seasoning and they usually end up dried out and salty from the bacon. Can't wait to introduce them to this recipe! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
Excellent taste and easy to throw together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
Even though I sort of screwed this up, it still turned out delicious! This was my first attempt at baking an entree (Usually I stick to cakes and cookies) and made sure to read a number of the reviews for tips as I was a bit leery of some of the directions. The suggestion to put the scallops in a bag of the breadcrumb mixture in order to get a nice coating rather than just on top was a good one. My hiccup was the dish I used to bake them in. It wasn't big enough for all of the scallops to be on the bottom of the dish, so there were some on top of others. This resulted in some of the scallops having a crispy breading and others to be rather soggy. But the taste definitely made up for it. I was quite surprised at how not terribly garlic-y this actually was and I tend to be less tolerant of that spice than most. Served them over spaghetti with a garlic-butter sauce and sprinkled an Italian cheese blend over all of it. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
Keeper! Absolutely loved them! So easy to make and so delicious! I used the big sea scallops. I didnt have any seasoned bread crumbs on hand so i smashed up butter crackers instead. Crackers and big scallops worked great! =) o yes! I sprinkled lemon juice on them too! I've never baked scallops before so i was scared but they came out perfect! No more sautéed scallops, trying to make sure you done under or over cook them! I totally prefer this baking method now. Also, My husband is so picky when it comes to scallops being cooked. He's actually picky w all food in general. Lol! He will straight out tell you if he dont like something, or if its too tuff, etc... But he said these were amazing!! =) Thank you for sharing your wonderful recipe w us! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 747) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Scallops

These baked scallops are so buttery and so garlicky. Yum!

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States