Baked Scallops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
Went step by step by the directions and it turned out perfect! Great taste and flavor. Served it with some Pop Corn Shrimp and Angel Hair Pasta
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
Oh, this was GOOD! I cut the recipe down and made just enough for a couple of 2-cup Pyrex dishes for lunch at work (so, about 1/2 C frozen, thawed scallops total). I used coconut oil in place of butter (I like the flavor!), skipped the minced garlic (it seemed a bit much with the powdered, but I might try it next time!) and used grated Asiago in place of the Parmesan. And honestly, I really didn't measure; I just sprinkled in what looked right. The cooking time was too long, but that stands to reason since I made 2 small bowls instead of 1 big one; I'll adjust it next time. I didn't dry the scallops well but it came out crispy anyway. GREAT flavor! My coworkers, with their microwave meals, will be SO jealous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
I made these tonight with a small steak and thought they were wonderful. I rolled them in the butter and bread crumbs as per other reviewers. They were wonderful and sweet. My friends tend to serve scallops wrapped in bacon, no seasoning and they usually end up dried out and salty from the bacon. Can't wait to introduce them to this recipe! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
Excellent taste and easy to throw together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
Even though I sort of screwed this up, it still turned out delicious! This was my first attempt at baking an entree (Usually I stick to cakes and cookies) and made sure to read a number of the reviews for tips as I was a bit leery of some of the directions. The suggestion to put the scallops in a bag of the breadcrumb mixture in order to get a nice coating rather than just on top was a good one. My hiccup was the dish I used to bake them in. It wasn't big enough for all of the scallops to be on the bottom of the dish, so there were some on top of others. This resulted in some of the scallops having a crispy breading and others to be rather soggy. But the taste definitely made up for it. I was quite surprised at how not terribly garlic-y this actually was and I tend to be less tolerant of that spice than most. Served them over spaghetti with a garlic-butter sauce and sprinkled an Italian cheese blend over all of it. Will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
Keeper! Absolutely loved them! So easy to make and so delicious! I used the big sea scallops. I didnt have any seasoned bread crumbs on hand so i smashed up butter crackers instead. Crackers and big scallops worked great! =) o yes! I sprinkled lemon juice on them too! I've never baked scallops before so i was scared but they came out perfect! No more sautéed scallops, trying to make sure you done under or over cook them! I totally prefer this baking method now. Also, My husband is so picky when it comes to scallops being cooked. He's actually picky w all food in general. Lol! He will straight out tell you if he dont like something, or if its too tuff, etc... But he said these were amazing!! =) Thank you for sharing your wonderful recipe w us! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
The only thing I would change about this would be to reduce the amount of bread crumbs. Tasted great, but just a little overboard in that area.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
This was perfect-got rave reviews from my family!! Simple perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2013
This wasn't bad, but I had higher expectations based on the reviews. I made the recipe as shown, but it seemed to have WAY too much breading (even after tossing to coat all sides with the butter), so I only used about 75% of the bread crumb mixture. After 20 minutes, the scallops were perfectly done, but the breading was still soggy. Maybe it's my oven. I will try again, but either in the broiler or with a higher temperature setting, and definitely less breading.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Yes I have!I used the large scallops I am going to make again tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 733) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Scallops

These baked scallops are so buttery and so garlicky. Yum!

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States