Baked Scallops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2013
Very delicious-I actually added sauted onions and bacon. The scallops were so tender and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2013
This was not bad, the scallops came out a little tough though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
Good but too much butter and too much bread crumb mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
It was okay, but honestly, it was a little bland- which I couldn't figure out with the amount of spices in it! We love scallops in our family, but couldn't get behind it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
Absolutely delicious. I baked them for only about 15 minutes because I like my scallops more tender and when I took them out of the oven they were perfect and oh-so-juicy. A little sprinkle of lemon juice on top as they come out all bubbly and cheesy and crunchy from the oven...to die for. Thanks for this amazing recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
Simple and tasty. Used on a regular basis.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Santa

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
The only reason I didn't give 5 stars, is because I melted the garlic and butter together in baking dish first, and then mixed the scallops around in the butter and garlic. Then I poured a little of the mixed dry ingredients over the scallops and mixed them together; then poured the rest of the dry mix on top. It tasted rich and terrific, and will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Nelson, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2013
Went step by step by the directions and it turned out perfect! Great taste and flavor. Served it with some Pop Corn Shrimp and Angel Hair Pasta
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
Oh, this was GOOD! I cut the recipe down and made just enough for a couple of 2-cup Pyrex dishes for lunch at work (so, about 1/2 C frozen, thawed scallops total). I used coconut oil in place of butter (I like the flavor!), skipped the minced garlic (it seemed a bit much with the powdered, but I might try it next time!) and used grated Asiago in place of the Parmesan. And honestly, I really didn't measure; I just sprinkled in what looked right. The cooking time was too long, but that stands to reason since I made 2 small bowls instead of 1 big one; I'll adjust it next time. I didn't dry the scallops well but it came out crispy anyway. GREAT flavor! My coworkers, with their microwave meals, will be SO jealous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
I made these tonight with a small steak and thought they were wonderful. I rolled them in the butter and bread crumbs as per other reviewers. They were wonderful and sweet. My friends tend to serve scallops wrapped in bacon, no seasoning and they usually end up dried out and salty from the bacon. Can't wait to introduce them to this recipe! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 730) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Scallops

These baked scallops are so buttery and so garlicky. Yum!

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States