Baked Scallops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Everyone except Yasmine liked this. But nobody expects Yasmine to like anything. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
Very, very good! Cooking time is perfect. I added garlic to the melted butter and cooked for a minute or two to infuse the flavor. Used the larger frozen scallops. Thawed them in cold water and dried thoroughly. Then I rolled the scallops in the breading instead of putting the breading on top. Absolutely excellent. Perfect texture. Can't wait to make these again. Served with garlic and butter Pasta Roni.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Libertyville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2014
This recipe quick and super easy to make! These turned out to be the best sea scallops I have ever made. Sweet and juicy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
First time making scallops. They came out perfect! Tender and soft. I was worried about them getting rubbery and they were not at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Coco

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Awesome, made only one change! I sprinkled the bread crumb mixture and tossed scallops adding mixture to completely coat the scallops. Did not pour mixture on top! It was great! Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luis Mona Gonzalez

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lizella, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
Made this recipe as written except no garlic. Very good and easy to make. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Wonderful..easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
This was so good. I did what so many suggested. Melted the butter and garlic, mixed scallops in butter, rolled on bread crumbs/cheese/spices, sprayed casserole dish,baked for 15minutes. Perfect. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dover, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Very good--frozen ones took a little longer but very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Roby Snyder

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Winner!Made this tonight and it was delicious. Took the suggestions of cooking the garlic and butter together and tossing the scallops to the dry ingredients before adding them to the casserole dish. I also added spinach to the pasta at the end. The crumbled bacon added a nice touch.I made a wine garlic sauce to pour over the pasta. Why go to a fancy restaurant when you can cook like one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 738) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Scallops

These baked scallops are so buttery and so garlicky. Yum!

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States