Baked Scallops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2012
Very Good. Did use cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
AWESOME!!! I used panko bread crumbs,and the quality of this recipe was better than a restaurant! I also used sea scallops, which I had in the frezzer..definatly will be making again real soon!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2012
They were great! I used guda cheese because thats all I had on hand. Restaurant quality
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
I made this for dinner last night for my dad and I!! It was REALLY good, the only thing we did differently (other than cutting the recipe in half) was combining the minced garlic with the melted butter, then we dipped the scallops in that then rolled them in the bread-crumb mixture. Then we put them onto a pan with non-stick spray. They came out DELICIOUS! We will definitely make this again, only when my mom is home to share it with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
so simple and flavorful! added 1 tbsp of lemon juice to the scallop/butter mixture. made a 1lb bag and the crumb topping was aplenty. also, didn't have fresh garlic so added a little extra garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
What a comfort food, First time I've done scallops. A little expensive but great, I have used the exact same recipe but used chicken for years. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Hendersonville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2012
absolutely wonderful!! I did substitute almond flour in place of the bread crumbs and it still is DELICOUS!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jomi Tremblay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ROYMURDOCK
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Excellent recipe! I used half of the bread crumb mix, half as much butter and subbed basil for parsley. Bay scallops came out perfectly baked for the 20 min at 400.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROYMURDOCK

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
Excellent recipe. I substituted Yoki gluten free seasoned casava flour for the breadcrumbs to make this gluten free, otherwise no changes, and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marcia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Manalapan, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2012
Used frozen Sam's scallops (thawed). Left out the garlic powder but used fresh, minced garlic in the melted butter. Dried the scallops, then rolled them around in the garlic butter and then crumb mixture. Sprinkled the extra crumb mixture over the top. 20 minutes was right on in my oven. I will broil towards the end next time and will also try Panko breading.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 752) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Scallops

These baked scallops are so buttery and so garlicky. Yum!

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States