Baked Scallops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
This was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Berwick, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Five stars because of how easy it is to prepare, and how scrumptious it smelled cooking, and finally for how its taste did not disappoint!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Geneve Berkenkamp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Yum! Didn't have dried parsley so used oregano. Used three huge garlic cloves and had with pasta with a very light broth sauce. Delicious and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Delicious!!!! I used Florida scallops and they were fabulous. Because in my mind, when I think of scallops I also think of pasta so I paired the two but there wasn't enough sauce. Next time I will definitely class up this dish with a fancy vegetable such as asparagus or brussel sprouts and garlic mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
WONDERFUL!!!! Think next time I'm going to cut the butter down a bit and add some white wine to it! Otherwise AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
I took other reviewers advice and melted the butter in the pan, rolled the scallops in the melted butter after rinsing them, and then rolled them in the crumb mixture. I had no problems with the reading being overwhelming or too mushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
This is very good. I made it using Ritz crackers instead of bread crumbs and added 3T of half and half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
All of my family adored this recipe! I did make a couple adjustments, either because I didn't have it on hand or I needed a shortcut because I only had a small amount of time before bedtime. :) I only had jumbo scallops, and I used old bay seasoning instead of mixing and measuring everything. And I didn't have Parmesan so I used cheddar. Still came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Absolutely delicious! I used bigger sea scallops and sliced them in half. So moist and flavorful. Can't wait to try this with bay scallops. I also used shrimp. WOW! Loved them. We also prepared some scallops and shrimp with the sautéed scallop recipe so we had a delicious combination for dinner. For this recipe I added Old Bay seasoning due to personal preference. I also prepared them a little different, following the advice of other reviewers. I rolled them in the melted butter/garlic, then rolled them on the Panko crumb mix. Then placed them in cooking dish. Easy and quick. The hints that I followed from other reviewers that really helped we're: 1. Make sure you dry them off completely after rinsing. 2. Add garlic to the melted butter instead of the crumb mixture. 3. Use Panko bread crumbs. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2014
Everyone except Yasmine liked this. But nobody expects Yasmine to like anything. :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 737) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Scallops

These baked scallops are so buttery and so garlicky. Yum!

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States