Baked Scallops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2015
This recipe was fantastic. It deserves all of the wonderful ratings. Plus, it is so easy. If you can combine ingredients in a bowl and dump in a dish to bake you cant mess it up. YUM. I cook every night and have been cooking for years. this is the most simple scallop dishes I have ever made and by far one of the most delicious. Whole family is raving :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blakey808
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
Tried it. Didn't like the addition of bread crumbs at all. I prefer a more "naked" scallop. Lemon, butter, garlic & milk sprinkled with paprika came out much better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christinia W.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Grandview, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Old Town, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
Made them tonight and they were excellent! Very easy, I melted the butter in the casserole dish during the pre-heat. Scrumptious, thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Son E Mel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2014
Nice alternative to sauté. Enjoyed
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2014
Simple, easy and very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
This was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Berwick, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
Five stars because of how easy it is to prepare, and how scrumptious it smelled cooking, and finally for how its taste did not disappoint!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Innominate Chef
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
Yum! Didn't have dried parsley so used oregano. Used three huge garlic cloves and had with pasta with a very light broth sauce. Delicious and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
Delicious!!!! I used Florida scallops and they were fabulous. Because in my mind, when I think of scallops I also think of pasta so I paired the two but there wasn't enough sauce. Next time I will definitely class up this dish with a fancy vegetable such as asparagus or brussel sprouts and garlic mashed potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pamela

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 743) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Scallops

These baked scallops are so buttery and so garlicky. Yum!

Baked Tilapia Parmesan

The whole family will love this crispy baked fish.

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States