Baked Scalloped Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2006
I took a chance and made this for the first time for company. I was a little nervous about trying something new when I was having company over. This was a complete success!!! My guests ate every last bite and my husband could'nt get enough. It was so delicious and turned out perfectly with the recipes and directions given. Thanks so much for the new and easy addition to my menu!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2006
I was concerned when I read other reviews that maybe mine would be a little bland or the potatoes would not be cooked throughly, so what I did was slice the potatoes. I put a layer of potatoes, chopped onion and then leftover Honey Baked Ham and then another layer of potatoes and chopped onion. I mixed 1 can of cream of chicken soup and 1/2 cup of milk in a bowl then added season salt, onion salt and garlic salt. Once these were all mixed in the bowl I spread the mixture evenly in the pan and covered with foil and cooked for 1 hour. I stirred the mixture and then added more ham and cheese I left the foil off and cooked for another 1/2 hour. Big hit in my household. I will be making this again. Was very flavorful and throughly cooked.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: La Verne, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
Easy scalloped potatoes! Put it together and forget about it. Don't bother with carefully layering potatoes in a scallop pattern...just throw them in. Taste was creamy and good. Don't add extra milk, it's soupy as is. I also recommend a dash of nutmeg for flavor and broiling some cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
These scalloped potatoes are so easy to make and so good! The perfect creaminess too. I make this dish at least every couple of weeks (during the colder months) in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2006
I made this for the first time. It was delecious and I will be sure to do it again. Also I made it for 2 and used a smaller pan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
This recipe was ok. I did what the recipe said about adding more milk if it didn't cover the potatoes, and I don't think I should have done it. My recipe was a bit runny. They tasted ok...but needs a little more flavor per my family. I may try again and add some seasoning, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2006
I added a bit of onion powder & dried rosemary, yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2006
This recipe is easily converted to each persons tastes, which makes it so great. I used cheese and broccoli soup and also added mozzerella and cheddar cheese. The liquid did not cover the potatoes, I didn't add extra milk, and I was glad that I didn't after I started cooking it. It turned out wonderfully, this is a great recipe that is easy to change-up everytime you make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2006
This was very tasty, but not what I was expecting. It all got eaten up, but I was not able to get a nice brown "crust" on top without the rest of it drying out. Will make again and keep working with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2006
VERY BLAND DISH. WAS NOT THE BEST. SORRY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAREN325

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Douglasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Scalloped Potatoes II

See how to make creamy, incredibly tender scalloped potatoes.

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States