Baked Scalloped Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
These scalloped potatoes are so easy to make and so good! The perfect creaminess too. I make this dish at least every couple of weeks (during the colder months) in our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2006
I made this for the first time. It was delecious and I will be sure to do it again. Also I made it for 2 and used a smaller pan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
This recipe was ok. I did what the recipe said about adding more milk if it didn't cover the potatoes, and I don't think I should have done it. My recipe was a bit runny. They tasted ok...but needs a little more flavor per my family. I may try again and add some seasoning, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2006
I added a bit of onion powder & dried rosemary, yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2006
This recipe is easily converted to each persons tastes, which makes it so great. I used cheese and broccoli soup and also added mozzerella and cheddar cheese. The liquid did not cover the potatoes, I didn't add extra milk, and I was glad that I didn't after I started cooking it. It turned out wonderfully, this is a great recipe that is easy to change-up everytime you make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2006
This was very tasty, but not what I was expecting. It all got eaten up, but I was not able to get a nice brown "crust" on top without the rest of it drying out. Will make again and keep working with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2006
VERY BLAND DISH. WAS NOT THE BEST. SORRY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAREN325

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Douglasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2006
With my changes I'd give it 4.5 stars. I halfed recipe (only me & my daughter). Added 1/2 cup sharp cheddar cheese to ingredients. Left potatoes unpeeled, and thinly sliced them. Mixed 1/2 can of cream of mushroom soup with 1/2 can of whole milk. Sauteed 1/2 diced onion in a pat of butter. Used 1/8 tsp pepper & 1/2 tsp kosher salt. Layered as follows: 1/2 of everything - potato slices, seasoning, onions, soup mix, cheese, repeat and cooked for listed time & temp. My daughter loves 'em and I was happy with recipe. Wanted a scalloped potato recipe that wasn't swimming in cheese so this had the perfect balance for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2006
This is a good old fashioned recipe...however, I used Cheddar Cheese soup...NUMMERS!! Sometimes scalloped potatoes can be flat...using this soup rather than cream of chicken or mushroom adds the zip I've always been looking for. They were gone in a flash!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prince Albert, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Independence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2006
These were almost as good as the ones I make from scratch. I added cheddar cheese and some salt. I also cooked them for 30 minutes more than what the recipe called for. I will definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 154) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Scalloped Potatoes II

See how to make creamy, incredibly tender scalloped potatoes.

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States