Baked Scalloped Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
Just ok, had to bake a lot longer as the potatoes were cruunchy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Knox Ray

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
Good recipe. I cut back to just 1 cup of milk, probably could cut back a little more (I like my sauce thick and creamy). Next time I will add more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meighan_d

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
Simple and very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
I added some blanched cauliflower for extra nutrition. Enjoyed it very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2009
Add some flour and to make it a little thicker. good flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Lou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marshalltown, Iowa, USA
Living In: Georgetown, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
Great basic recipe, but definitely needs to be seasoned to your specific tastes. Used my 2 qt casserole dish and it took 2 hrs to cook, so be forewarned-turns out the other reviewers were right. Also added shredded cheddar, 1/2c sour cream and 1tsp onion powder and was still a little bland. But great starting point for someone who doesn't have the time to mess with making their own sauce from scratch...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2009
I uses this recipe to make a meal for 40 people at a lunch program. I added layers of ham to make it more filling. Then I added some garlic powder and a some Tex Mex spice to add a bit more flavor. I found the potatoes were runny so I mixed some flour in for the last hour; this could have been because I made such a large quantity. I used 20lbs of potatoes and it took four hours. It turned out really well and got great reviews from everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nichole Davies

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
The first time I tried this recipe the potatoes came out a little hard. This might have been due to the fact that my oven heating element went out on me during the cooking time and had to take it to my mother's to finish the cooking. Will definitely try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2009
Excellent. This was a huge hit. I don't know why people were complaining about the baking time being off because mine was perfect and I baked it for exactly an hour. I sliced mine super thin, so I guess that helped reduce cooking time. Anyways, I seasoned the potatoes with salt, pepper, dried rosemary, and garlic powder and also grated 4 cloves of garlic. I also thinned out the cream of mushroom mixture with a cup of milk. Sprinkled some cheddar cheese on the top and it was perfect. Thanks for sharing this! I
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by XXXNAUGHTY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2009
I thought it was easy and good. I just added some more herbs for some more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cecilia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Scalloped Potatoes II

See how to make creamy, incredibly tender scalloped potatoes.

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States