Baked Scalloped Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Turned out great! I used 1 cup of 2% milk and 1/4 cup of evaporated milk. The only thing I changed was the baking time; it took about 1.5 - 1.75 hrs in the oven. Then, I let them cool for about 15 mins before serving so they weren't too runny. Will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
When making these, I used red potatoes and did not peel. I used my mandolin and sliced them and an onion very thinly. I baked them at 400* for about 50 mins. Covered the first 30 mins and put some sharp cheddar cheese I needed to use up on for the last 10 mins. They were good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris K in Wisconsin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cary, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sauk City, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Quick and simple enough to make. I was looking for a recipe similar to what MIL uses as DH loves hers. This was pretty close. It did need some extra seasoning, however, as the potatoes were somewhat bland without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Ziegler Lutz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
This was a very tasty dish. I did have to add more milk in order to almost cover the potatoes and had to add 30 minutes to the cook time as well. Overall it was a success since my potato-hating husband ate all of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Made a huge mess in my pan but was yummy. Creamy & flavorful. The adults & kid liked it. My 11 year old asked for it more often. I used thin sliced potatoes & probably a few too many onions (2 small ones).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AprilT

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Really good for how simple the recipe is. I added a paprika and kosher salt to the mix and chives and extra cheese before I served it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
The BEST scallops ever!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
This was very bland. I followed some of the other user's suggestions and it was still lacking in flavor. Also, I followed the baking directions as suggested and the potatoes were not cooked :( I've had worse, but I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
The measure mints are a little off and a little too much onion for my taste. A good starter recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodstock, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Tasty ~ we added some cheese near the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Scalloped Potatoes II

See how to make creamy, incredibly tender scalloped potatoes.

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States