Baked Scalloped Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
Quick and simple enough to make. I was looking for a recipe similar to what MIL uses as DH loves hers. This was pretty close. It did need some extra seasoning, however, as the potatoes were somewhat bland without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
This was a very tasty dish. I did have to add more milk in order to almost cover the potatoes and had to add 30 minutes to the cook time as well. Overall it was a success since my potato-hating husband ate all of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
Made a huge mess in my pan but was yummy. Creamy & flavorful. The adults & kid liked it. My 11 year old asked for it more often. I used thin sliced potatoes & probably a few too many onions (2 small ones).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AprilT

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Really good for how simple the recipe is. I added a paprika and kosher salt to the mix and chives and extra cheese before I served it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
The BEST scallops ever!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
This was very bland. I followed some of the other user's suggestions and it was still lacking in flavor. Also, I followed the baking directions as suggested and the potatoes were not cooked :( I've had worse, but I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
The measure mints are a little off and a little too much onion for my taste. A good starter recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodstock, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Tasty ~ we added some cheese near the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
This was very bland. I tried adding salt and pepper, and even a little cheese towards the end but it just didn't seem finished. I also didn't like the onion in there. It was okay but I don't think I'll make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kirsten_face

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
I use this recipe as a guideline for the cooking time but have made quite a few changes. First I peel, then slice 4 medium-szied potatoes as thin as I can. I put a layer down on a casserole dish, season with salt and pepper, then top it with onions. I then mix together 2 cups of milk and 2 cans of cream of cheese soup (Nacho Cheese soup works too!). Then I pour the soup on top to cover. I repeat the layers until I use up all the potatoes. I can usually do one potatoe per layer. I cook covered for 1 hour, remove the cover and cook for another 30 minutes. Cooking time varies on how thinly you can slice the potatoes. Make sure to put the casserole dish on a foil-lined cookie tray to catch any boil overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BALDOR1

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Scalloped Potatoes II

See how to make creamy, incredibly tender scalloped potatoes.

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States