Baked Scalloped Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2006
VERY BLAND DISH. WAS NOT THE BEST. SORRY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAREN325

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Douglasville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2006
With my changes I'd give it 4.5 stars. I halfed recipe (only me & my daughter). Added 1/2 cup sharp cheddar cheese to ingredients. Left potatoes unpeeled, and thinly sliced them. Mixed 1/2 can of cream of mushroom soup with 1/2 can of whole milk. Sauteed 1/2 diced onion in a pat of butter. Used 1/8 tsp pepper & 1/2 tsp kosher salt. Layered as follows: 1/2 of everything - potato slices, seasoning, onions, soup mix, cheese, repeat and cooked for listed time & temp. My daughter loves 'em and I was happy with recipe. Wanted a scalloped potato recipe that wasn't swimming in cheese so this had the perfect balance for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2006
This is a good old fashioned recipe...however, I used Cheddar Cheese soup...NUMMERS!! Sometimes scalloped potatoes can be flat...using this soup rather than cream of chicken or mushroom adds the zip I've always been looking for. They were gone in a flash!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prince Albert, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Independence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2006
These were almost as good as the ones I make from scratch. I added cheddar cheese and some salt. I also cooked them for 30 minutes more than what the recipe called for. I will definately make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2006
This recipe was OK but it was very bland and it didn't get gobbled up like other scalloped potatoe recipes that I've fixed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROOKIE COOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Stone Gap, Virginia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2006
Fantastic!! Creamy and tasty. I added just a tiny bit of cheddar cheese and chicken boullion granules. So good I made another batch a couple days later! Great the next day too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shelby Township, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2006
Everyone thought it was great; but to me it seemed to be missing something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIZK65

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2006
I have made this a few times and it is just a really quick and easy way to make potatoes (I leave the skins on the potatoes to make it even easier). I've served with different meat dishes and it goes with just about anything. It also reheats well in the microwave when I take the leftovers to work the next day. This is the first review I've posted, but I figured since this recipe has become somewhat of a regular I ought to tell people about it! Great way to make potatoes and easy to have a can of soup on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2006
what?! This was soooo bland..It needs some serious flavor; definitely cheese, salt, ....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA
Living In: League City, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2006
Very good! This is a great, simple, way to make scalloped potatoes. I followed the recipe, however I also added 1 C of cheddar cheese to the soup mixture. FANTASTIC!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Scalloped Potatoes II

See how to make creamy, incredibly tender scalloped potatoes.

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States