Baked Scalloped Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
Very good recipe. Could use more seasoning. Husband still had seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Katrina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
I followed this recipe exactly as it says and it turned out horrible. As easy as the recipe sounds, I most definitely would NOT recommend this recipe to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2008
It wasn't that these tasted bad, in fact, they tasted pretty good (after I added garlic, cheese and additional seasonings.) The reason I am only giving these 2 stars is because it took me 2 days to achieve an edible result. The first night, I had a great dinner planned or my hubby and I (kids with the grandparents) of thick cut ribeyes, broccoli and scalloped potatoes, and because of these, we had no starch, well done steaks and cold broccoli...after an hour and a half in the oven,these still were only half cooked at best, and had managed overflow all over my oven. Not one to waste, I put them in the fridge and planned to use them last night for dinner. After 10 mins in the microwave, then another hour and 15 mins in the oven at 375, these were finally edible...( that's right, an incredible total cooking time of almost 3 hours)but for all that, they were defiantely NOT worth it...my potatoes were sliced very thin, so it wasn't that, and my oven tends to cook hotter than other ovens i've had previously, so I am just trying to figure out what went wrong...but I won't be making these again to find out! sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Arlington, Texas, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2008
turned out wonderful thanks for sharing :-) will make agin
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
very good basic scalloped potatoes recipe, I going to play with adding to it. I would make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Amherstburg, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gina brown
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2008
I made this last night with a glazed ham and it was out of this world. My 13 year old is VERY picky and she ate three helpings. She doesn't like onion pieces so I used 1/2 tsp onion powder for the taste and added cheddar cheese to the soup and on top at the last 20 minutes. DO NOT add the extra milk..not needed! Just like all the reviews say it does take alot more time to cook. Also I sliced the potatoes instead of cubing. I will be making this again..in fact my daughter asked me to make it again tonight before she left for school.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gina brown

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Adrian, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2008
A new twist on an old favorite. I used cream of chicken soup, and it was rich and tasty. Thinking about using cream of cheddar the next time I make this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
Good recipe, I added garlic powder and fresh grated parmesean cheese between the layers, also soaked raw potatoes in cold salt water and partially boiled in chicken broth per another reviewer and it was yummy. First time for my scalloped potatoes for my hubby and he liked. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Loveland, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
Not quite as good as mom's, but still pretty tasty. I halved the recipe and found that I didn't need the full cooking time. Per other reviews, I added some extra salt, pepper and garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2007
I only had about an hour to make these, so I nuked the potatoes for 15 minutes after peeling them. For more flavour, I added 3 cloves of chopped garlic to the mix, as well as 1/2 cup of shredded mozzarela on top. This recipe was easy and very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 159) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Baked Potatoes

A delicious combination of baked and grilled potatoes in one dish.

Scalloped Potatoes II

See how to make creamy, incredibly tender scalloped potatoes.

Mom's Scalloped Potatoes

Perfectly creamy scalloped potatoes, just like Mom would make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States