Baked Scalloped Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
We had this for supper tonight with pork chops. I added fresh mushroom and garlic powder to the potatoes. They turned out awesome! Definitely something we'll be having again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
I used more potatos, so I used 2 cans of soup.. but didn't double the milk. I also use a whole small onion, and I mean small, but I think it was a bit too much. They were a bit runny even though I let them rest about 15 minutes before serving. I also cooked them for 2 hours. All and all, they were good and I am hoping that the leftovers will microwave well, assuming they will be creamier since there's so much sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Clemente, California, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Yes, I did it with only the addition of some shredded cheddar and mozzarella. I'd recommend sprinkling a bit of salt and fresh ground pepper as you layer. This was almost a main dish. Making it again tonight and added a little leftover sour cream. It was so beautiful last time, I did not want to stir it, so I just put it back and let those golden brown spots form all over the top. Wonderful to eat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
I added garlic salt and paprika and used 2 cans of the soup. Everyone loved it! I also put it in a crockpot to save oven space....I'm excited to try different variations! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
We added broccoli, peppers(the other kind), tomatoes, and Parmesan to our scalloped potatoes. It tasted great but we forgot the black pepper though. We didn't have to bake so long.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
I made this recipe yesterday and this dish was amazing and so easy to make. I used 1/2 can of cream of mushroom and 1/2 can of cream of chicken. I topped it with a 1/2 cup of shredded cheddar cheese too. My husband asked me to make this dish again this weekend and for thanksgiving! Thanks Denyse!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
first time ever making scalloped potatoes, and OMG, this was soo good, i changed few things, i used minced onions and sprinkled on potatoes as i layered in dish, also spooned soup mix over each layer as i went, also added shredded cheese(italian mix is all i had in fridge). I made this as side dish to country fried cube steak and side of spinach..... My boyfriend LOVED it, as did i ;) will make again and agian. THANKS FOR RECIPIE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandakincaid

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Blue Ridge, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
I made this wanting scalloped potatoes on night(and didnt feel like packaged or my MIL's) and these were good! I love mushroom soup,so that could be why,but even hubby who hates mushroom soup(and doesn't know I cook with it!) liked it alot! I also added a tsp or so of garlic powder( I put garlic powder in virtually all my cooking) and added some shredded cheese on top! YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2012
Turned out great! I used 1 cup of 2% milk and 1/4 cup of evaporated milk. The only thing I changed was the baking time; it took about 1.5 - 1.75 hrs in the oven. Then, I let them cool for about 15 mins before serving so they weren't too runny. Will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
When making these, I used red potatoes and did not peel. I used my mandolin and sliced them and an onion very thinly. I baked them at 400* for about 50 mins. Covered the first 30 mins and put some sharp cheddar cheese I needed to use up on for the last 10 mins. They were good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris K in Wisconsin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cary, Illinois, USA
Living In: Sauk City, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 157) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Scalloped Potatoes II

See how to make creamy, incredibly tender scalloped potatoes.

How to Make Twice Baked Potatoes

Watch how to make doubly delicious twice-baked potatoes.

Perfect Baked Potato

Amazing bakers with crisp, golden skin and light, fluffy insides.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States