Baked Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
I used this recipe, but I did some changes, I did not have lemon on hand, so I use about 1 Oz lemon juice, slice onions a little Worcestershire sauce, homemade salsa over the top, bake at 325 oven for 45 minutes. Fish can bake at a lower temp, the fish cooks evenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by frankaff

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2014
This was outstanding! I left off the Scallion and added Basil and Parsley. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gadsden, Alabama, USA
Living In: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Easy and Delicious! My four (small) salmon fillets weighed a total of 1 lb so I adjusted the baking time to 35 minutes. Used a 9 x 13 baking dish. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2013
This was quite good. I made my own changes to it, I used fresh mushrooms, half of a white onion and minced garlic. I also juiced a lemon and mixed it with olive oil, chopped basil (I use the freeze dried lighthouse kind) garlic salt and pepper. I poured that over the top. I was baking it with something else, so I baked it at 425 for about 30 min. It was extra saucy, but I just spooned it over the top. It turned out incredibly tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
This recipe is amazing AND easy!! I used two tomatoes, omitted the mushrooms and butter, squeezed a lemon on top as opposed to the lemon slices, and only cooked it for 25 minutes on 325. It was delish! Next time I will give the mushrooms a go. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
Bland flavor. I think if you add more lemon and seasoning it could be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
I mdehi fo my prets aniversar and they loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
So full of flavor. We ate every last bite! I also added 2 cloves of minced garlic to punch up the flavor. Topped with parsley for a little flavor and to give a nice color. I agree with the other reviews that 40 minutes of bake time is just right; doesn't need any more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2010
I followed this recipe exactly, and I thought the flavor was terrible. I couldn't even eat the vegetables; I just pushed them aside and tried to make do with the salmon, which was edible but barely. Maybe it's just my tastebuds, but I ordinarily love salmon and all of the ingredients in this recipe; it was just the combination that was terrible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethlehem, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lebanon, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
I cooked this recipe for the first time yesterday - I found this a little bland - may be will add some garlic and more pepper next time and marinate the salmon for a while too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States