Baked Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 24, 2010
This was the first time I made salmon in the oven and it was great! I put a few sprigs of lemon thyme on top of the veggies and under the salmon. I also added just a little water to the bottom of the pan. I made some rice and once the fish was done I mixed the veggies into the rice and served the fish over it. It was delicious! You can do this with any variation of veggies or just place the salmon on a bed of fresh herbs. I agree with other reviewers who said the cooking time was WAY too long. I would NEVER cook fish for longer than 30 minutes, otherwise you end up with a very dry piece of fish. I did 30 minutes in a 350-degree oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janean Vivadelli

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
Yum! I skipped the tomato due to allergies and just did green pepper, red onion, and scallions. Very moist and full of fresh lemony flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessfol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2010
Very good and easy. This will be a weeknight staple for us. I added parsley for some color and cooked for 45 min.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2010
This was really good. I just did green onions, scallions, and kernel corn. I too raised the temperature and dropped the cook time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FD Lockhart
Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
We loved this recipe! I left out the mushrooms and the scallions. I only had 1 filet, but cooked the whole hour and it came out so moist and delicious. I will definitely cook salmon this way again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jjames25
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Amazing!! made a few changes to the recipe of my own. I used 2 tomatoes, 3 small red onions, and fresh mushrooms. I baked at 400 for 40 mins, I followed the advice of tinfoil and covering it while it baked, but next time (and there definately WILL be a next time) I will cook uncovered for the last 10 minutes to let some of the moisture evaporate. 5 stars as far as my company was concerned!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
112 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
This is the best BAKED Salmon I have ever eaten!!! I added a little dash of lemon juice& they were so moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
Thanks for the great recipe..salmon tasted really good. i put some capers, parsley on top as well to give it more flavor..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
Recipe for Salmon is delicious and I have used the same ingredients on TALAPIA. The 40 minutes works having the salmon steak cooked thouroughly. Adjust time if a "THIN" piece.Try adding green peppers and a dash of dill...spray a little bit of olive oil and lemon juice..MMMMMM GOOD for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
I love this recipe. I like to add lemon juice as well as lemon pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States