Baked Salmon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 15, 2010
Recipe for Salmon is delicious and I have used the same ingredients on TALAPIA. The 40 minutes works having the salmon steak cooked thouroughly. Adjust time if a "THIN" piece.Try adding green peppers and a dash of dill...spray a little bit of olive oil and lemon juice..MMMMMM GOOD for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
Absolutely no way should you ever cook salmon this long - an hour just killed it and it was just grainy and dried out. I'd cook this for 20-25minutes and no more - it keeps cooking for a few minutes after cooking and slightly pink in the centre = a soft and juicy piece of perfectly cooked salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
69 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2010
The cooking time is much too long. Another spice that should be added is dill. Dill wakes up fish like a train whistle at midnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
As much as I appreciate the effort, this isn't very well assembled (even adding a garlic clove).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
why salmon needs to be baked for so long time? 30 to 40 minues should be enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Galina_Sea

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
I love this recipe. I like to add lemon juice as well as lemon pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
Thanks for the great recipe..salmon tasted really good. i put some capers, parsley on top as well to give it more flavor..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jjames25
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
Amazing!! made a few changes to the recipe of my own. I used 2 tomatoes, 3 small red onions, and fresh mushrooms. I baked at 400 for 40 mins, I followed the advice of tinfoil and covering it while it baked, but next time (and there definately WILL be a next time) I will cook uncovered for the last 10 minutes to let some of the moisture evaporate. 5 stars as far as my company was concerned!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
112 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2010
This is the best BAKED Salmon I have ever eaten!!! I added a little dash of lemon juice& they were so moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
67 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-29 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Baked Salmon Dijon

This recipe is simple enough for busy weeknights, elegant enough for parties.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States