Baked Salmon with Tropical Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Misty89
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
First time to make salmon. It was easy to do and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Was a hit
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lissettemm
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Made this for my husband and I and boy this dish is DELICIOUS!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lissettemm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: North Bergen, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
Absolutely delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
Yummy new way to prepare salmon! I added half a can of crushed pineapple to the rice mixture. The pineapple juice really added great flavor & moisture to the salmon, not too fishy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
I made it as directed (with brown rice). The coriander was mild and the flavor nice, but we didn't really like the texture--too crunchy. But the bigger issue was the rice. If I did it again, we'd cut the mango up very small and mix it with more rice. Instead of the tastes blending, it was just like chunks of mango mixed with rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Atlantic, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
Absolutely wonderful! Served with black beans and it was a huge hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EricaSea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2011
This is my new recipe I'll pull out when I'd like to impress company, we loved it. I cooked the rice seperately after reading other reviews since I wanted to use brown rice. Our favorite part was the rub for the fish, the coriander paired really well with the fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mieander

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
easy and yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2010
This was a very easy way to fix salmon. I love salmon but get tired of traditional recepies. The tropical flavor was great and reminded me of be back in the Bahamas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Albany, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Salmon & Asparagus en Papillote with Brown Rice

Enjoy a complete, healthy-choice meal with baked salmon and brown rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States