Baked Salmon with Coconut Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
It came out wonderful with a few tweeks of course. I used lemon pepper and seasoning salt on fish directly then used fresh lime juice mixed with coconut milk marinated for 30 min. Did the brown suger and butter but added a lil coconut milk yumny
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
Awesome! Stumbled across this recipe right before making it so I did not have time to marinade but wanted to make it anyway. Instead of marinating I just massaged the mixture into the skin and also just stuck it in a casserole disk with foil over top, so I could spoon the mixture back on throughout cooking and it was wonderful! I can't imagine how much better it could be if I had time to marinade!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
My family said "wherever you got this recipe, don't lose it". Since I didn't have lemon or lime juice, I used orange instead, but it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2013
I made this last night. It's great!! I also combined 2 tablespoons of butter (melted) and one table spoon of brown sugar and drizzled it on top of the coconut crust during the last 6 minutes of baking. It really brought out the coconut. It's a great and filling dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
crackers work if there are not bread crumbs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
This is an easy, delicious way to prepare salmon! I made it on the first night of summer because it seemed like a great meal to celebrate summer! Keep checking the salmon, when it's in the oven. I left it in a minute too long and some of the coconut blackened. (It was still yummy, but it didn't look as nice!) I served it with another recipe from allrecipes, pineapple-lime rice. It was a great side dish for this recipe. I will make this dish again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Megan103

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2012
This was so easy and inexpensive to make and tasted great! I will be cooking it often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
This turned out o be a very yummy dish, like most reviews I did cover the fish for most of the cook time and uncovered it for the last 5 minutes or so. We served it with melted pineapple preserves (just nuked them) and wow was it great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
Totally fantastic when made using other reviewer's suggestions of a butter/brown sugar glaze. In Mark's words,"Kim, I think this is my new favourite way to have salmon!" A hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
bland even after marinating the salmon in lemon and adding more salt and pepper to taste
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Baked Coconut Shrimp

See how to make crispy, crunchy coconut shrimp in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States