Baked Salmon with Coconut Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2008
super good salmon! My family's tastebuds were so happy with this great recipe! Instead of lemon juice from a bottle, i used about half a real lemon on one side of my 3 filets, and then half a lime on the other side. It really did make a difference and added a lot of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2008
I've had coconut crusted fish in restaurants but only had chicken on hand so I tried it. EXCELLENT recipe for chicken!!!! The only thing that would have made it a little better is some kind of fruit salsa. This will become a new favorite. PS: I used bread crumbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Downey, California, USA
Living In: Laguna Niguel, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2008
I cooked the salmon as directed, but added brown sugar and butter on top like some people suggested. It was good, but still very salmon-y because the coconut and panko mix didn't stay on the fish very well. Next time I might try using some more lemon juice and marinating the fish longer, and adding more coconut, brown sugar and butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
Salmon is, by far, our favorite fish to eat .eat it. The sweet of the coconut gives it a nice flavor. Make sure to continually check the fish and not over cook or the fish will get rubbery
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2007
This one certainly was...different, and I have my reasons in regards to the coconut 'crust' for giving this three stars. Most of the coconut didn't stick to the fish, so in the end I was left with breadcrumb-coated salmon, and the coconut ended up being too sweet anyways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
my first time cooking salmon was a hit! even my roommate ate this up-and she is not a fan of fish. i was a little unsure of the doneness of the fish, but even when i put it in for another 10 minutes, it was still juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anelastar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calexico, California, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2007
Easy to make but not a lot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2007
Very simple; very tasty and elegant. My family requests this one often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALEXIS4000

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2007
This was okay, not bad but I prefer other ways of cooking fish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZELDA3333

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kelleys Island, Ohio, USA
Living In: Grand Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
This was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lil'MadSavy

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 81-90 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Baked Coconut Shrimp

See how to make crispy, crunchy coconut shrimp in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States