Baked Salmon with Coconut Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2009
Delicious recipe! A few changes I made: First, I didn't have any lemon juice so instead I melted two tablespoons of butter. Then instead of dredging the fillets in the mixture I mixed 1-2 tablespoons (depending on the size of the fillet) of coconut flakes and 1/2-1 (again depending on the size) tablespoon of seasoned breadcrumbs and put them into a small bowl. I then seasoned with sea salt and pepper to taste, mixed it by hand and after I brushed one fillet with the melted butter I put the coconut/breadcrumb mixture on top of it. I repeated the process until all the fillets had topping and then put them in the oven on the suggested setting (I chose to have them in the whole fifteen minutes) and they turned out beautifully! One thing I will do differently next time is to put aluminum foil on the bottom of the pan. I forgot all about it and the juices from the fish and butter burnt to the bottom of the pan and made it hard to clean. so just use aluminum foil and it'll work:) I will definitely make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
My husband really liked this recipe. I changed a few things, I dipped the salmon filets in pineapple juice then into bread crumbs, after all the filets had been covered in the bread crumbs and placed in a baking dish I poured remaining juice over the filets and sprinkled coconut on top. I baked for about 30 minutes I then removed the foil and cooked under the broiler a few minutes to crisp up. I really really enjoyed the crust part and wished for a sweeter fish, maybe I will let set in the juice longer. As my husband said "IT'S A KEEPER" and he asked when I was going to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rhonda McAnulty

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
Really easy, quick, light and wonderful. The only thing it could use is a sauce, and maybe a soy-based sauce would be good. I made it with a little thicker salmon, and it took about 17min, but was fantastic. Breading is delicious! This recipe will definitely go into the rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
This was one of the best salmon recipes I've ever had. It was a big hit with my kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
I took the other user's advise and covered the salmon in foil, uncovering for the last 5-7 minutes to brown the coconut. Additionally, I drizzled some brown sugar & butter over the top at the same time that I took the foil off. With these modifications, husband said it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda B.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
Kids hated it, husband and I enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
AMAZING!!!!! absolutely delicious perfect salmon, my boyfriend couldn't get enough, a keeper. Will be making this one again!!! after I coated a sprinkled some more lime juice over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gottagobackintime

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2009
Like I always share ..I'm a novice cook and this was soo easy and tasty. I added the drizzle shared by other reviewers. THe only down side was my Mom (whom I was cooking for) never told me she didn't like sweet fish recipes... (sigh) all other reviews were thumbs up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
Delicious! I used fresh salmon from the grocer, kosher salt, and fresh ground pepper. I follow the recipe exactly and loved it. It was so easy to prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dizziepixie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
Deeeelicious! I used frozen salmon and it was wonderful! We both loved it! The salmon was so rich and full of flavor and the coconut crust was the perfect compliment, not too strong, just a little crunchy and sweet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by apainter0703

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Baked Coconut Shrimp

See how to make crispy, crunchy coconut shrimp in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States