Baked Salmon with Coconut Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
This salmon recipe had little to no taste. Sorry, this one didn’t work for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: White Oak, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Westminster, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
This was certainly easy to make. I dont give it a 5 because the side dish I chose with it threw off the taste of the sweet fish. I would serve this with either plain pasta next time or carrots.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2006
This was awesome!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2006
I tried this recipe last night and loved it. My husband cooked it for our 34th Anniversary dinner, with my help, and it was delicious. We did bake it covered with aluminum foil, and at the last 5 or 6 minutes we uncovered and drizzeled salmon with melted butter and brown sugar, and just baked it under the broiler till crispy. We both loved it. Thanks for the recipe and tips. Pauline
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by What a Dish!
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2006
I just didn't like this very much. It had almost no flavor and the topping did absolutely nothing for the salmon. I agree with "lisaonthepiano". There are much better recipes out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2006
This is the best fish I ever ate! My roommate actually made it. We also bought a different kind of fish, a white one, because it was on sale. She also used a ton more lemon juice. Not only are we going to have this again, but we're going to try it with shrimp next because we have so much coconut leftover. And then of course, salmon, because it's on sale at the store this week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Niles, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fresno, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2006
I used grouper for this recipe which turned out to be a good choice. I also added olive oil, sesame oil, and ginger to the lime juice and marinated the fish for 3 hours. The flavor was great - and the coconut adds an interesting touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Katonah, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2006
For people who don't normally eat salmon we enjoyed this meal. I marinated the salmon in lime for a bit longer. Also, next time I would make sure the filet is thinner, because I found that the fish was a little overpowering if the salmon was too thick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bay Shore, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2006
This was quick, easy and good! Just the way I like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2006
Sorry, I just don't like this recipe. The coconut doesn't do a thing for the salmon. I gave it three stars because it wasn't unpleasant to eat and if you're curious, go ahead, you wouldn't be ruining good salmon or anything. The next time I want salmon without the work of grilling/sauteeing it, I'll make Baked Dijon Salmon; that's a fantastic baked salmon recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Baked Coconut Shrimp

See how to make crispy, crunchy coconut shrimp in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States