Baked Salmon Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
This was deliciious!!! I didn't have garlic salt or onion salt, so I substituted garlic powder and onion powder, and added salt separately. I used dried thyme because I didn't have fresh thyme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Michael Faulkner
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I didn't have cheese, or chives but I did use all the rest. Onion powder and garlic powder were used. Squeezed on some lemon after. It was not exceptional but not bad. Would probably try it again with fresher proper ingredients. 3 ?. Submitted before and after pictures.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michael Faulkner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
I was concerned about what looked like an excessive amount of salt, so I substituted onion powder for the onion salt, and omitted the plain salt altogether, just using the 1 tbsp of garlic salt. It was absolutely perfect. My husband has always said he was not a fan of fish, but he loved this and asked me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama_Coco
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Followed some suggestions and cut the oil and added some Panko bread crumbs to the cheese, as well as cutting the spinach for the top and serving on top of a bed of sautéed spinach. We love salt so it wasn't too salty for us! I had some leftover cheese and breadcrumb mix and I sprinkled it on top of the sautéed spinach before placing the salmon on top. My husband, who has never loved salmon OR spinach proclaimed it "very good" and ate every. I used fresh wild Alaskan sockeye salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
This was SO good! Used real garlic rather than garlic salt, and added a bit of bread crumbs into the Parmesan cheese to give it a bit of extra crunch! Turned out AWESOME! One of the best tasting salmon steak dishes I've ever prepared, thanks for this! x
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kara Bradimore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
This was delicious. I used garlic and onion powder, cut the salt and mixed the spices with the oil as well as the chopped chives and fresh thyme. I coated the tops of the salmon with it and grated the Parmesan on top. I didn't put the spinach in with the cheese and instead served the salmon on it. My salmon pieces were tall and skinny and the spinach just wouldn't have sat right on top as well as everything else. The toppings created an amazing crust on top of the salmon and I got rave reviews. Really quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Not good very salty will not make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
The best I ever tasted, the thyme did the trick, not to mention the spinach and cheese!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Fabulous taste, great combination of flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
Recipe use too many items that had salt in them. So it was over powered in salt. It was good so next time I will try using fresh garlic or galic powder instead of garlic salt and that should work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon R

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States