Baked Salmon Steak Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Followed some suggestions and cut the oil and added some Panko bread crumbs to the cheese, as well as cutting the spinach for the top and serving on top of a bed of sautéed spinach. We love salt so it wasn't too salty for us! I had some leftover cheese and breadcrumb mix and I sprinkled it on top of the sautéed spinach before placing the salmon on top. My husband, who has never loved salmon OR spinach proclaimed it "very good" and ate every. I used fresh wild Alaskan sockeye salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
This was SO good! Used real garlic rather than garlic salt, and added a bit of bread crumbs into the Parmesan cheese to give it a bit of extra crunch! Turned out AWESOME! One of the best tasting salmon steak dishes I've ever prepared, thanks for this! x
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kara Bradimore

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
This was delicious. I used garlic and onion powder, cut the salt and mixed the spices with the oil as well as the chopped chives and fresh thyme. I coated the tops of the salmon with it and grated the Parmesan on top. I didn't put the spinach in with the cheese and instead served the salmon on it. My salmon pieces were tall and skinny and the spinach just wouldn't have sat right on top as well as everything else. The toppings created an amazing crust on top of the salmon and I got rave reviews. Really quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
Not good very salty will not make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
The best I ever tasted, the thyme did the trick, not to mention the spinach and cheese!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newark, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Fabulous taste, great combination of flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
Recipe use too many items that had salt in them. So it was over powered in salt. It was good so next time I will try using fresh garlic or galic powder instead of garlic salt and that should work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon R

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lirantha
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
Delicious, fast, easy. I had one 14 oz. salmon steak, so I used less oil and mixed the oil with the spices (and 1/2 tsp dried thyme, didn't have fresh) to make a kind of paste. Used garlic and onion powders rather than salts to cut back on sodium. Cut up a handful of spinach in a kind of rough chiffonade to get the same green-dotted look, with Parmesan on top. Served on top of more spinach, lightly sauteed and tossed with pasta and Parmesan. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
Excellent easy meal. We added mozarella and provolone shredded cheese in addition to the parmesan. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2012
omgeee this dish was absolutely delish! hats off to the creator :))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States