Baked Salmon II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 25, 2013
I used this recipe today with slight change, that being dried vs fresh parsley and I used two tbsp melted butter with four tbsp evoo, mixing the ingredients together and pouring it over the salmon. I turned the salmon at least once, 1/2 way through the hour of marinating. I baked it for about 40 minutes and served it with fresh green beans and sweet inspirations potatoes. It was tasty!!! Salmon does not need a lot of help, so this marinade was just right!!! Will use it again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2013
I am trying to add more fish into my diet and I generally hate salmon. Just too fishy for me. This recipe was AMAZING! I didn't have basil so I left that out but followed the rest of the ingredients. I also am not a huge fan of steaming so I followed another readers recommendation of broiling. SO yummy even my two kids ate it up. I boiled 7 minutes on both sides. Although I kept the skin on when cooking, I took it off when time to eat. Thanks for a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
Excellent recipe.. I did not change a thing and excellent the next day to for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
I just had this for dinner. I didn't have lemon and used lime instead. Turns out perfect. I made spicy soy sauce for dipping which makes it taste even better. Served with rice and baked asparagus. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MotoMeMotoU

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hampshire, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2013
Fantastic! I very rarely give a recipe a 5, but this one deserves it. Even my two older "we don't eat any fish but tuna from a can" daughters loved it and asked for more. Even better cold the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Towanda, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ekaterinburg, Sverdlovsk Oblast, Russia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
I made this recipe for dinner and my husband said it was the best salmon hes ever had. Even my 2 year old loves it!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
So delicious and easy to make! I was using 1 large salmon whole fish filet and actually ran out of basil so I substituted with rubbed sage and ground oregano 1/2 & 1/2 as well as using about 1/4 cup of the chopped parsley. It turned out absolutely fantastic!! One of the best yet :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
I tried It at home and they love it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shirleyandJ
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
I absolutely love this recipe! the combination of parsley and garlic is perfect.I did a little change tho, I add some sugar when marinate the salmon. it really counterbalanced the sour of lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shirleyandJ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2013
I LOVE salmon, but this was my first time ever making it since my husband hates fish. It was amazing - maybe the best salmon I've ever had! I did 3 Tbl. olive oil and 1 Tbl. melted butter, and cut back the salt, but otherwise followed the ingredients. I didn't marinate it, just put the fish in a 9x13, covered with the mix, covered with foil and baked 35 minutes at 375, then uncovered and broiled 3 minutes. My kids loved it and asked for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lynden, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 1,732) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Baked Salmon Dijon

This recipe is simple enough for busy weeknights, elegant enough for parties.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States