Baked Salmon II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2013
So easy and to die for! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
This is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
This recipe is awesome! Easy to make and delicious! Even my teenage girls liked it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2013
I replaced 2/3 of the oil (and all the salt of course) with a slightly smaller amount of soy sauce. I thought it was maybe a little too oily even then but that did help a lot. It cuts down the oil significantly and adds more flavor without overpowering the fish. If you're concerned about the sodium or MSG there are brands and flavors with less or none. I made a lot of servings and it went over well, all getting eaten that night. I baked it all on a cast iron grill pan at a higher temperature for less time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Nice recipe. Made a few tweaks based on serving for 4: mixing all of the dry ingredients first, I only used 1/2 cup of olive oil, reduced black pepper to 1 teaspoon, added an extra clove of garlic and added a teaspoon of dried dill and let fillets marinate for an hour. After baking in the sealed foil for 30 minutes, I opened up the packets, flipped the salmon over and broiled the skin for 5-7 minutes to a nice crisp. The fish never end up swimming in oil when placed in individual aluminum packets. Can use leftover marinade to top off each fillet. Served in individual shallow bowls with brown rice, topped with kale sautéed with garlic, olive oil and lemon and the fillet laid on top. Huge compliments from the 10 year old to the 80 year old.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2013
Amazing-- salmon turns out incredibly moist (melt in your mouth-like) and the flavors are delicious. I've used this recipe hundreds of times with several different marinades and it always turns out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
The flavors in this recipe are fantastic! I wouldn't change anything. I steamed some rice and veggies to go with it and had a wonderful meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2013
less oil, but no less taste. Thanks for a good starting point for salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2013
change it to just 2 tablespoons of olive oil and its perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2013
I love this recipe!!! I love Salmon and this has been the best I have ever tried. Best part: I made it myself and it was super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lima, Lima, Peru
Living In: Santa Cruz, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 1,732) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Baked Salmon Dijon

This recipe is simple enough for busy weeknights, elegant enough for parties.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States