Baked Salmon II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2014
Great recipe! As other reviewers have mentioned, the fish tastes a bit salty when spiced as written and there is more olive oil than necessary, it will go to waste unless you pour it over another dish such as rice. I cut the salt to 1/2 tsp and added olive oil by eye. I didn't wrap the fillets individually with foil and instead put foil over the top of the pan I marinaded them in and baked for 25 minutes at 375C (for thick fillets). Turned out moist and flavorful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2014
Wow ;) the best salmon recipe I have ever tried! As a newly wedded wife I am doing my best to cook lots of delicious food for my husband. He told me fish really isn't his thing especially oven baked. So I told him to let me make it just once for him, I found this recipe and gave it a try. I was amazed when he sat down for dinner and ate this salmon telling me it was so good! I didn't believe it so I asked him if he really did like it. He said " I liked it enough to eat it and tell you make it again sometime"! Thanks this is becoming one of our favorites ;) I served it with white rice and some steamed veggies with shrimp it was amazing. Thanks again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
Really good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
Excellent Recipe. I didn't use as much oil and it turned out great!!! everyone loved it even my 3 year old! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
I have zero experience cooking fish but this recipe was very simple and the result is excellent. I have made this several times now and it's perfect exactly as posted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
Absolutely Fabulous!! My whole family enjoys this one! I even add a little red onion diced up on top of the fish to add just a little extra but is wonderful without too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
best baked salmon ever. the marinade gave it a really nice zesty flavor. changes: added lots of dried dill, which really complemented the lemon herb flavor. Also used parchment paper and wrapped it around the salmon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
This recipe is great! I removed the skin to prevent the fishy taste. Also, I used the Saute Expresx garlic and herb instead of just garlic. It was awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I absolutely loved this recipe. I have never cooked Salmon before and was a little anxious about how it would turn out. But it was great my whole family enjoyed it. I decreased the amount of to half ,added 1 tsp of melted butter and halved the amount of salt like some of the reviews
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2014
This recipe was wonderful. It was perfect for salmon. I've used it for other types of fish and it tasted great. I used only 3 tbs of olive oil and parsley flakes. I also added more lemon juice which made it even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 1,811) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Baked Salmon Dijon

This recipe is simple enough for busy weeknights, elegant enough for parties.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States