Baked Salmon II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
I have prepared this twice now and love it. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
This recipe is amazing. I used fresh basil and cooked it for only 35 minutes and it was perfect. My friend told me three times that this was the best salmon he ever had. I highly recommend it and it is very easy to prepare and cook for your family or a dinner party. Kathleen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
I made this last night and it was wonderful. I made a corn, tomato and asparagus relish with it which was perfect pairing. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
This was my first time cooking fish (so scary). It turned out amazing. The whole family enjoyed it! Definitely making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
The recipe, as written, leaves the fish overcooked, oversalted, over-peppered and overly oily. However, the ingredients listed are some of my favorites for salmon. SO, yesterday, when I found my grocery store had large salmon filets on sale, I decided to try it again, with adjustments. I used 1.5 Tbs parseley, 1 tsp dill, 3 cloves of garlic smashed with 1/2 tsp salt, 1.5 tsp dijon mustard, 1/8 tsp pepper, 2 Tbs white wine, 1 Tbs lemon juice and only 2 Tbs (1/8 c) olive oil. I also decided to add 1 med green onion, chopped finely. I mixed all of the ingredients, poured/patted it over the top of the salmon, then let it sit in the fridge for about an hour or so until dinner time. I placed a a few thin slices of lemon down the length of the filet and put it into a 450 degree oven (in an oiled pan!) for about 25-30 minutes (the majority of the filet was a little over an inch thick). It was moist and very flavorful. Thanks for the "bones" of a delicious salmon marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissaLee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Doylestown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by trinasoh99
Reviewed: May 31, 2014
This is my first time cooking! Although it takes a long time, my family enjoyed it and gave me a 7/10 ?? also, I've added their favourite side dish: baked potato! ?? mmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
This dish was so easy to make and it tasted incredible. The only note I would make is to make sure you use the thick pieces of salmon from up towards the head versus the thinner ones from closer to the tail. The thin pieces tend to taste a little watered down in comparison to the thicker ones. This recipe is spot on if you use the thick piece.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2014
If I can make this, and it turns out well, anyone can.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
It was simple and very good. I will decrease a bit the salt and oil next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
It was simple and wonderful. Easy. Made a few seasoning changes for my household. The "anti-fish eaters" loved it too. I added diced mini potatoes with it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mayaschouten

Displaying results 11-20 (of 1,767) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Baked Salmon Dijon

This recipe is simple enough for busy weeknights, elegant enough for parties.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States