Baked Salmon I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2002
Let me first say that the salmon turned out terrific. The orange juice cut the fishy taste and really gave it a different flavor. The whole family absolutely loved the salmon and I will definetely cook it this way again. The only thing I will change is the rice. It is probably just a matter of what tastes you like, but it was voted down in my family 2 to 1. I got three different opinions from my family. My mother liked it, my son absolutely hated it, and I ate it; but it wasn't that great to me. I think the orange taste is what turned my son and I off from the rice. We are rice lovers (we could eat it everyday of the week), but I will definetely skip the rice in this recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2007
This recipe is also great with bulgar (cracked wheat) instead of brown rice. It is cooked the same way so it can be directly substited for rice and is delicious! To make this a full meal in one dish, I places several shoots of asparagus on top of the fish & rice for the last 5 mintues of cooking and covered the top with foil. The asparagus was perfectly cooked and added an easy veggie to the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
Living on the Fraser river I'm always looking for new way to do Salmon, This rates 10 stars!!! This one will be done again . Only things I did different was Chicken broth for rice and white wine to cover bottom of oven pan. Also rice took longer than 20 minutes to pre cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ed.Dolanski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2002
My husband was never a fish eater, but this recipe was very tastey and surprisingly enough, he ate it and asked if there was any left. My baby loved the rice and even had a few bites of the salmon, too. I enjoyed it very much. Thanks for submitting this recipe because I don't cook fish all too often because of the picky hubby. BUT, I will keep this recipe and make it again now that I know he likes it. He's a truck driver, so it's nice to know at least he eats healthy at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2002
This was so good! I did up the measurements on spices to make it a little zippier, but for anyone watching their diet, this is so healthy! I couldn't believe my kids shoveled this in!! And we had some broiled fruit, with sweetened coconut flakes and almond butter over it. That was really good with it! And it was just so quick and easy!! I'll use this one again! It completed a beautiful table!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2010
great recipe! As an aside, being rather conventional, I had my doubts about using a red wine to match up with a fish recipe; was pleasantly surprised to find that the Pinot Noir was the perfect choice in combination with this salmon dish; well done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lawman

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
this recipe is amazing. I'm a 23yr old college student working 2 jobs. This is so fast and easy. If you keep some brown rice around that's cooked or instant, it literally takes 5 min to get this all together, then throw it in the oven and set a timer. That way I can focus on doing other things and know that it's ready to eat when the timer goes off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2002
This was so delicious! We had it for dinner with artichokes: a perfect combination. I upped the dill, rosemary, lemon pepper and basil amounts a bit for a little kick. This dish is really easy to make and I'm sure it's ulta-healthy, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2008
I love this salmon. I make it now about once a week and we haven't tired of it. I usually serve it with cous cous and brocolli on the side, so I don't add the cooked rice as the recipe calls for. Other than that, I follow it exactly. Restaurant quality recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2010
Excellent and easy. The fish was the only thing I made and I did it just as instructed, minus the rice, and it came out perfect. Served it with asparagus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 69) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States