Baked Salmon I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
I a big seafood lover and always looking for way to prepare it differently. My husband and I loved this recipe, we just used regular rice though. We were very skeptical when I was putting it together but it turned out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
Living on the Fraser river I'm always looking for new way to do Salmon, This rates 10 stars!!! This one will be done again . Only things I did different was Chicken broth for rice and white wine to cover bottom of oven pan. Also rice took longer than 20 minutes to pre cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ed.Dolanski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Haven, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2007
I was not too impressed with this recipe. My family thought it was just ok. I will probably never make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
Absolutely irresistible. I made this using 9 pounds of salmon for a dinner party of four. I was left with...nothing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2007
I just made this dish. It smells so good. But one thing. I forgot to cook the rice. LOL. The rice came out tender any how.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2007
This recipe is also great with bulgar (cracked wheat) instead of brown rice. It is cooked the same way so it can be directly substited for rice and is delicious! To make this a full meal in one dish, I places several shoots of asparagus on top of the fish & rice for the last 5 mintues of cooking and covered the top with foil. The asparagus was perfectly cooked and added an easy veggie to the meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2007
Good fish, the rice was a little too much orange. The aroma was wonderful when cooking. I will make again, only using less orange juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Molalla, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
Excellent! Turned out perfect and the family loved it. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernice Dray

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
No one in my family liked the way this one came out... I didn't think the fish was very flavorful, neither was the rice, and it just tasted "blah" to us... We love salmon and rice, but this one didn't quite do it for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebekah Rose Hills

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hiram, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2007
This was good-- I doubled the orange juice, added Dijon mustard instead of dry mustard, and didn't add any dill weed (didn't have any). I didn't add the rice, either. I whisked all the ingredients together and poured the mixture over the salmon, then sprinkled a little more of the spices over the top before covering and baking for 30 minutes. Served with red potatoes and steamed broccoli-- fast, easy, and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwich, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Middletown, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 70) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Chef John's Baked Lemon Pepper Salmon

Make this healthy dish with your favorite wild salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States