Baked Salmon Fillets Dijon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2008
We eat this all the time. Here is my tip, melt the butter in a sauce pan and then add the breadcrumbs. Stir for about one minute and then put onto the Salmon. This makes the topping crunchy and the butter is more evenly spread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1321 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REBECCAANNE22

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Naples, Campania, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2002
Awesome! I used HoneyMustard because I was out of Dijon Mustard. Skipped the butter to save calories and baked. Everyone loved it. Wait till you taste it the day after when it's cold. Use leftovers in a salad! : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
503 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2002
Great! I like more mustard than calls for---enough to coat well. I use a sweet dijon or country style dijon mustard. Homemade bread crumbs the best--you can leave more coarse. Broil the top if you want the coating more crunchy or spray tops with a pump butter spray such as "Can't Believe it's Not Butter" type---coats better than drizzling melted butter and therefore browns better. My husband hates dijon mustard and still asks for this salmon dish. It is also wonderful cold the next day for a snack or on a nice salad! Thanks for sharing the recipe! It's a KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
316 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livermore, California, USA
Living In: Valley Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2002
I thought salmon was dry and boring until I tried this recipe. It seemed a bit mushy after baking so I broiled the top for 2 minutes and then it was perfect! I will make this frequently and try the leftovers over salad as others have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
128 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2002
Wow! My first time cooking salmon, and it turned out amazing--my man was impressed. I made breadcrumbs from leftover italian bread, added some crushed slivered almonds to the top of the filets, drizzled some olive oil between them on the pan, cooked them in the oven for 13 minutes, then put them in the broiler for another 2 minutes--perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
102 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2002
Easy, Quick, Tasty, Nutritious, even Impressive Looking if you so choose!! Due to the Foil lining of the baking pan, it's a very quick cleanup, and you can enjoy dinner at your leisure. GREAT recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
100 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CORINNEDP

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hartford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2003
Very tasty...the indgredients didn't overwhelm the salmon; it really let the flavors of the salmon come through. Salmon also was timed perfectly and came out nice and moist. I also used olive oil instead of butter and added a little fresh dill on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2001
So easy and impressive results. I used this on orange roughly fish as well with great results too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2002
Excellen fish! Will definitely make again. Made a nice crunchy topping which the family thought was different and great tasting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
45 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
For a serving for two, I used two portioned salmon fillets, a combo of whole grain and dijon mustard (about a tablespoon or two of each), salt and pepper, and panko (Japanese) breadcrumbs instead of the Italian-style for extra crunch. Drizzled a little olive oil on top of the panko instead of the melted butter and baked. In my oven, it only took 5-10 minutes on 400* and a few minutes under the broiler to make the top a little crispy and golden. Great recipe- I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
40 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hillsborough, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 802) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Salmon Dijon

This recipe is simple enough for busy weeknights, elegant enough for parties.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States