Baked Salmon Fillets Dijon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2013
Not bad, I overcooked it the first time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2013
This didn't wow us but we liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Volleyballmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2013
Instead of Dijon, I used whole grain mustard (just a thin layer). I only sprinkled on enough bread crumbs to cover the fillets, added a bit of tarragon and used a drizzle of olive oil in place of the butter. Delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
Hello from the Submitter here! I just want to let you all know that because this is a pretty old recipe, I submitted it before panko became so popular. I now use panko instead of bread crumbs and I do like the crunch it lends to the dish. Glad you're liking this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Eureka, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
My husband loved this. I love a different one better - by same Christyj that uses panko instead f bread crumbs and no butter. Tastes fresher to me. It is all good though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Jackson, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
This meal was delicious!! I made it as stated, but (as a suggestion from one of the others) melted the butter in a pot then added the breadcrumbs to it and put it over the salmon. Quick, easy, and great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
I tried this last night for dinner, not changing a thing in the original recipe. I cannot begin to tell you how delicious it was ! My Hubby and Daughter said it was the best Salmon they ever tasted ! I used Panko Italian Style bread crumbs, so I got a bit of crunch too :) I am looking forward to cooking this again very soon ~~~ delicious and nutritious ! No more bland Salmon for us :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janice Blair Trombley

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pownal, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2013
This recipe is fantastic! I did as RebeccaAnne suggested and melted the butter and added the bread crumbs. I used Panko. I also added a squirt of honey to the coarse ground dijon. It was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2013
What a fantastic recipe. Thank for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Delicious and so simple. I'm a beginner so this recipe was perfect for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 819) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Salmon Dijon

This recipe is simple enough for busy weeknights, elegant enough for parties.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States