Baked Salmon Fillets Dijon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
YUM! The salmon tasted SO good! This is a great recipe, though I did alter a few things. I used honey mustard instead of Dijon and I mixed the mustard with a tablespoon of garlic powder and a tablespoon of basil before spreading over the salmon. I also followed the tip Rebecca's tip and melted the butter and breadcrumbs in a saucepan before putting onto the salmon. I will definitely continue using this in the future!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
Incredibly moist, easy and fairly healthy. The flavors were nice and balanced between the salmon and topping. I used Panko crumbs and drizzled on olive oil instead of butter. Next time I'll bake it at a lower temp so there's less albumin (the white congealed substance on cooked salmon) and then broil it for a few minutes for a crunchy top. Ready to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sumner, Iowa, USA
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
Very good - didn't have reg. breadcrumbs so used the Panko and probably went a little heavy on the Dijon - definitely a fav!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
WOW This was the first time my kids (4 and 6) ever ate cooked salmon and liked it.....mind you for some reason they thought it was chicken but definitely asked me to make it again, I put more bread crumbs. My fussy husband loved it too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
THIS WAS FABULOUS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
This was very good! My 7 year old daughter gobbled it up! I used Panko breadcrumbs and left out the butter. I will make this again =).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pegvg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamburg, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Really quick and easy! I almost always have the ingredients on hand. This is now my go to salmon recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
This recipe is amazing and so easy. Love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Made this dish 2 nights ago, everyone loved it. We had sauteed spinach w/onions and candied yams as sides. yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
This is phenomenal! So easy but so flavorful. Will be making this many times. Instead of drizzling the butter, I just placed a pat of butter on top of each filet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

Displaying results 141-150 (of 821) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Salmon Dijon

This recipe is simple enough for busy weeknights, elegant enough for parties.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States