Baked Salmon Fillets Dijon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2013
This was pretty tasty, gotta say! Very subtle flavors. I might add a twinge more of the mustard, but other than that, this recipe is top notch! Did take another reviewer's advice and after it had baked for 15 minutes, I broiled it for 2 minutes, and it gave it a nice crisp to it! Will be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
We've been making this recipe for years and the family just loves it. We don't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2013
Simple,easy and very tasty! Good on the bbq also!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
Really tasty and very easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2013
I loved the addition of Dijon to the Salmon. I added some italian seasoned breadcrumbs mixed in butter on top of mustard and used Lemon No Salt Seasoning instead of salt and pepper. Result a really tangy Salmon with a wonderful crunchy texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noemi
Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
The mustard gives the salmon a slight sweetness. I always have dijon, butter and breadcrumbs so these are the recipes that make cooking easy. My salmon wasn't 100% thawed out so I doubled the cooking time and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
Very good recipe! I did make the recipe healthier by substituting 1/8 cup olive oil for the 1/4 cup of butter, and I also added 1 teaspoon of dill weed to the Dijon before I spread it on. The whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chuck Brogan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
I thought this recipe was pretty good, but could have used a little honey to balance the dijon mustard.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
I've been making this recipe for a couple of years. It's my wife's favorite salmon dish, and I find it tasty, as well. As the household cook, I like the ease of preparation. It's simple, fast and reliable. I also follow REBECCAANNE22's recommendation of melting the butter in a saucepan, and then stir in the breadcrumbs. The coating is much better because of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vombatus

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Battle Creek, Michigan, USA
Living In: Lewisville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
This was a good recipe, however, I do prefer the maple soy recipe more. This did provide a good change to the regular format of salmon...but how can you not like salmon?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peter

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Athabasca, Alberta, Canada

Displaying results 141-150 (of 805) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Salmon Dijon

This recipe is simple enough for busy weeknights, elegant enough for parties.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States