Baked Salmon Fillets Dijon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Really quick and easy! I almost always have the ingredients on hand. This is now my go to salmon recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
This recipe is amazing and so easy. Love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
Made this dish 2 nights ago, everyone loved it. We had sauteed spinach w/onions and candied yams as sides. yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2013
This is phenomenal! So easy but so flavorful. Will be making this many times. Instead of drizzling the butter, I just placed a pat of butter on top of each filet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2013
This turned out to be pretty good. If you like salmon, you would appreciate this recipe. It was a little dry. I was given the suggestion to add small size shrimp into the patty next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle MC

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
A simple and quick main dish that is delicious. I agree with the tip of melting butter and adding bread crumbs before coating fish. As a mustard lover, I feel that any style would work well in this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
I love this! My picky eater boyfriend loves it too, and he doesn't even like mustard. I LOVE mustard so this was exciting for me. I found that the cooking times in the recipe were exactly right. I subbed out the butter with light-flavor olive oil to try and be more healthy, it worked just fine. The first time I cooked it I followed the instructions and found the breadcrumbs to be pretty dry and undercooked. The second time I tried mixing in the breadcrumbs with the olive oil before spreading them on the fish. I mixed them together, put the mustard on the salmon, returned to the olive oil and they had soaked up some of the oil which is what I was going for. I gave it a few more stirs and then poured it on the fish and spread it out. It worked perfectly! The breadcrumbs were a smoother consistency but still added some crunch. They also browned better. I cooked on 400 until the last 2 minutes and then flipped the oven onto broil to brown the top. Make sure you watch it! But it came out so well :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
Exceeded my expectations! I used grainy Dijon mustard and some homemade breadcrumbs without Italian seasoning, but I'll try it with seasoned breadcrumbs next time. I followed another reviewer's advice and mixed the breadcrumbs with the melted butter before spreading on the fish. It was crispy and gave the dish and extra dimension.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katjanas

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
This were super good! They only take about 5 minutes to prepare and are super tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
i made these twice in one week because we liked them so much! instead of italian bread crumbs tho i just used panko bread crumbs. sooo good and simple and quick! love making these when i dont have a ton of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 805) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Salmon Dijon

This recipe is simple enough for busy weeknights, elegant enough for parties.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States