Baked Salmon Fillets Dijon Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
I won't be making this again. We didn't like the flavor. We scraped off the coating, in order to eat the salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mc Bain, Michigan, USA
Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
These were good but it calls for 3 TBLS of mustard yet, apply a thin layer. 3 TBLS was not a thin layer and drowned the taste of the salmon. Cut the mustard in half at least. Very easy and quick recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patti

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Wow! Got my whole family eating salmon now with this recipe. I was never a big fan of salmon either, but this is so tasty! I like the recipe just the way it is, even though I do not use salt. Delicious! Also is very quick to make...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
We loved this recipe! I used a hot honey mustard- delicious and so easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Very tasty! I didn't use butter but olive oil instead and it turned out awesome! We all loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2014
First time making salmon and wanted something healthy! My husband and daughter LOVED it and I thought it was great too. I used 32 oz. of fresh salmon fillets (skin on), added a little more Dijon for the extra portion, and prepared it as directed except for the butter which I omitted. I baked it on convection for 20 minutes and it was perfectly done. It helped that my fillets were the same size. Wouldn't change a thing here, I omitted the butter because of calories but I'm sure it would have been even better this way! Had a nice piece left over which my husband will have for lunch tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
Awesome!! Depending on the thickness of your salmon, you may have to cook it longer. Even my picky toddler loves this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
I scaled this back for 2 servings but ended up needing to add more panko bread crumbs seasoned with Italian seasonings. Definitely it could do with less butter. Next time I will either mist with EVOO or butter spray. Very tasty with the butter, but no real need for the extra calories/fat. Highly recommend broiling the last minute to crisp up the top. Fast enough for a weeknight but fancy enough for company. Nice change of pace from the normal Asian themed salmon recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fulton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bremerton, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2013
This was such a great flavorful recipe that even my 3 year old daughter ate it and she doesn't eat much. Even my wife loved it and she is a very picky eater. This has become a staple in our menu planning since I encourage fish often and since it is an easy recipe my wife may even try to cook it one time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WyzrdX

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2013
I've made this twice now. The first time as directed in the recipe and it was very good. The second time, I used horseradish mustard and panko breadcrumbs. Like others have suggested, I melted the butter in a pan first, added the breadcrumbs and sauteed for a few minutes before topping the mustard-coated salmon. So delicious! I think you could use whatever type mustard you like and different types of fish and it would be great every time. Very quick and easy too. A winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 807) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey Day Recipes
Top Turkey Day Recipes

So many classic recipes to please your pilgrims.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Baked Dijon Salmon

A simple and delicious way to make fresh flavorful salmon in the oven.

Baked Salmon Dijon

This recipe is simple enough for busy weeknights, elegant enough for parties.

Baked Salmon II

See a straightforward, 5-star recipe for making baked salmon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States